We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in an ideal location”
other travellers have booked this property
The cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cottage
Cosy sitting room The sitting room with two comfy sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The cottage
Cosy sitting room
The sitting room with two comfy sofas
Dining area in kitchen
Well fitted kitchen with dishwasher, washer dryer and Quartz worktops
Master bedroom with king sized bed.
View from bed in master bedroom
Twin bed room
Sofa bed
Bathroom with shower over the bath
Welcome
Afternoon and evening sun on the decking
Sitting room
View from bedrooms
The Thatch Inn-a minute's walk away
Croyde beach, a short walk away
Croyde-A great place to surf
A cosy place to spend Christmas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in an ideal location”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in Croyde many times over the years but having rescued a greyhound we needed to find somewhere that allowed dogs. I stumbled across Manor Mews and I'm so glad I did. The cottage is lovely and much bigger than we expected. There is everything there that you need. At the side there is a decked area that is sheltered and a real sun trap. It has parking and is off the road so it is really quiet but only a very short walk to the shops, pubs and restaurants and not much further to the beach. We will definitely be booking again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nosowicz
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“What a great stay and a little gem in the village”
Reviewed 20 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week in Croyde and stayed at 1 Manor Mews, which was a real treat - even in cold March !

The cottage is a very good size and has excellent facilities, with 2 good bedrooms and a put up bed as well. The Kitchen is very good with excellent facilities and equipment. The living room is a welcome space to relax (& in our case in March, get warm again!)

The real treat of course, is having your own parking space right outside your front door. Now ok, it is at the end of the drive in front of the Mews properties, so can be a little tricky to get in & out of at first, if there is traffic. But I recommend reversing up the drive and it is excellent, even in my not very small pickup truck!

In Summer, this drive would be a real prize and a genuine reason to book early.

The location could not be better, right in the heart of the village, but not right on top of the pubs, and just nicely out of the way so you don't have cars or people passing your window every few seconds. Easy walking distance to all 3 pubs!

Thanks to Jon & Tricia for their excellent communications, when booking, as well as for a lovely clean and comfortable cottage. A thank you also the the wonderfully cheerful Matilda, who we met as we were leaving, who works to keep the place clean between trips - but hey how couldn't you be cheerful if you lived & worked in Croyde !

I might just have to try and encourage another trip soon if I can persuade Jon & Tricia for a good price and another week

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & size
Liked least: Electric heating not always best in winter, but I understand the difficulties with central heating in a rental
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leroy0607
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Nice Little Cottage”
Reviewed 19 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Nice affordable mews close to the main village amenities. Had private parking space and was ideal for short break to escape the city.

Our daughter loved the house and was very safe and secure. Would recommend for couples or small family, especially those wanting tranquil beach..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and modern features
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry P
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“An unforgettable Christmas”
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

This cottage was perfect for our family Christmas week with our two year old daughter.. We couldn't fault the accommodation and the ease with which our booking was done. A beautiful cottage in our favourite village. Highly recommend to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size, comfort and facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2013
So glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again. Jon and Tricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2012 for a stay in August 2010

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: weather
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 May 2012
We are glad you had a good time despite the weather. If you come back you'll find we've renovated the kitchen and repainted so it will be even nicer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing