We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place”
other travellers have booked this property
Putsborough Garden Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Putsborough Garden Cottage
Tennis court Lounge area with folding doors over looking out door alfresco dining, sun terrace and gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Putsborough Garden Cottage
Tennis court
Lounge area with folding doors over looking out door alfresco dining, sun terrace and gardens
Sunny patio with gas bbq
Putsborough Beach 400m
South West Coastal Path runs past the door!
Open plan living by the beach
Putsborough Beach walk from the cottage 400m
Lovely dining area in the open plan living area
Dining with great views!
Entrance hall
Kingsize bedroom with ensuite
Kingsize bedroom with ensuite
Upstairs double and 2 singles with ensuite (sleeps4)
Ensuite to upstairs bedroom
Main bathroom with spa bath
Super kingsize bedroom
Utility and laundry room
The large walled garden.
Putsborough beach with coastal path to Woolacombe
Putsborough Beach just as beautiful in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meli331
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We are a family of 5 and love traveling ,but sometimes is not easy with a dog. This is a perfect place as the teenagers played tennis and did surfing in the nearby beaches, the dog loved running around along those huge and beautiful beaches and my husband and I walked and eat and drink in the many lovely places around there.
The house is big, clean , beautiful and of a very high standard and the owner is very nice and helpful.. a beautiful holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
Thanks for your really great review, I am sure others will find your comments very helpful.. hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claret_an...
midlands
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage....lovely location”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have just returned from a short family break Monday to Friday.
The cottage was beautiful...well equipped, all the amenities you would expect, plus the added bonus of sky and wi-fi.
The private cottage gardens were immaculately tended with out door seating, barbeque and loungers... the only regret is we forgot to pack our tennis racquets as we forgot all about the tennis court (will definitely bring them next time).
The location of the cottage is ideal, rural views, yet a short walk across the sheep field to Putsborough beach.
Out and about, Croyde Bay is just down the road, Putsborough Beach walking distance (we walked along it one day into Woolacombe and back) and all the local touristy places like Ilfracombe, Clovelly etc within easy driving distance.
During our stay we ate out at the Blue Groove in Croyde Bay on our first morning for breakfast, and also The Thatch pub one afternoon, both of which were enjoyable.....but the best meal of the week was at the Kings Arms in Georgham which was recommended by the cottage owners, more comfortable and relaxed than the other eateries with a real log fire to boot and a more varied menu. Approx £8 each way in a taxi, (So as could all have a drink or 3) Tip though if you are going the Kings Arms, it is advisable to book, as on a Thursday night it was full (Locals as well as holiday maker).
Also whilst there we tried Clay Pigeon Shooting at South West Shooting School, booked as a surprise birthday present, although a little apprehensive as it was something I had not done before, the man who ran it, Ian, was brilliant, actually hit 15 out of 25 clays.
A really nice break.....great cottage and location......will definately book again when next down that way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage....gardens....location...
Liked least: The end of the holiday....
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Wow ... what a great review!! Thank you so much and of course it is always so pleasing to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us so much :) I do hope that we see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M
Near Camberley
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful home - Lovely location”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We spent a week here at Easter 2014 and found the house to be well equipped and very comfortable - we used the car on only two occasions as there were many lovely walks directly from the house and superb pub in Georgham for Sunday lunch - would definitely recommend for a family holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open plan living area - ideal fo family holiday
Liked least: Going Home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon C
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Fantastic accommodation in a fantastic location. Very peaceful. Very short walk to the best beach in the land. Shortish walk down the lane to Croyde and it's pubs, ice cream shops etc.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2014
Thanks very much for your great review! Hope that we will see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Feb 2014
Thanks for your fanatastic review!! Of course we are very glad that you enjoyed Putsborough Garden Cottage and beautiful North Devon and would love to see you again... just let us know when you have the date :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing