We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Eden lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eden lounge
Eden Lounge lounge looking to dining room and sun lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Eden lounge
Eden Lounge
lounge looking to dining room and sun lounge
Eden lounge
Sun lounge
Sun lounge
Table football
Eden dining for up to 9
Eden kitchen
kitchen
Range cooker
Kitchen
Kitchen
Upstairs king with single
Upstairs king
Upstairs king
Upstairs twin
Upstairs twin
Shower room
Shower room
Downstairs king
Downstairs king
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Croyde, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lolfitz
Solihull
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have just returned from a wonderful weeks stay at Eden, perfect location right in the heart of the village. The house is spacious,bright and thoughtfully equipt with everything you need for a holiday by the beach.

Arriving to a cream tea and fresh flowers was a really nice touch to start our holiday.

We enjoyed the hot tub & the lovely garden with our little Robin arriving every morning to share our breakfast with us.

Rachel and her husband were very accommodating and Rachel was very informative of the area and places to try out.

We would recommend this lovely house and will definitely be returning !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2018
We’re so pleased you enjoyed your holiday at Eden. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beautythe...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Perfect Base for a Coastal Break”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed at Eden for a little break away in Devon, and will definitely be returning in the future. It is perfectly located if you want to potter out for a meal or an ice-cream (which I highly recommend getting topped with clotted cream!), and also in an ideal spot if you like to get out and about for the local Devon scenery. We took our dog walking through the sand dunes and over to Baggy Point, and also made the short drive into Woolacombe on a couple of days for a beach day and to walk over to Mortehoe and back.

Upon arrival we were greeted by fresh wild flowers and a yummy cream tea which were both much appreciated! The house was clean and tidy, and the facilities are just what you need... we loved using the hot tub after a long day out.

Rachel was super informative and we followed her recommendations for both Squires chip shop in Braunton (the homemade fish cake and chips are spot on!) and Blue Groove with it’s chilled out evening atmosphere. Blue Groove also accept dogs which was great for us with our little poodle.

Thank you so much for your hospitality, we will be back as we feel there is so much of the area we would still love to explore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
Thanks for your lovely review! We are so glad you had a good stay at Eden and would welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June W
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Eden so aptly named”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The house was as the photos show, clean spacious, and well decorated with everything you need to make your holiday a success. Rachel was very helpful with her knowledge of the area, and the cream tea that greeted us was lovely. The hot tub was a real bonus checked and topped up mid week, the BBQ provided a couple of memorable meals in the glorious Devon sunshine. Excellent position in the centre of Croyde , Eden house came up trumps.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2018
So glad you enjoyed your holiday at Eden!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janaste
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“LOVELY DEVON GET TOGETHER.”
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We spent a fortnight at Eden house in early May.
A wonderful time was had by all. We shared the house with our son, daughter in law, their baby and daughter in laws mum. The house is very central to all amenities in Croyde, handy for shops, pubs and the local beach although with the doggies we used Putsborough beach which is beautiful and doggy friendly all year round.
Everything you need for self catering is provided but for the enthusiastic cooks among you be warned the freezer is tiny. Beds were super comfy with a bathroom on each floor making it ideal for 2 families to share. The hot tub was a great temperature and we made good use of it on the chillier days. The garden was brilliant for the doggies who had great fun racing round the lawn and sunbathing on the deck. All in all a spacious house in a great spot and a good option particularly for family shares. The owners were very helpful and always on hand as they live locally.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
So glad you enjoyed your holiday at Eden.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Feb 2018
So glad you had a good holiday at Eden and that the house works well for your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing