We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great short break”
Review of Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santa Rosa
Ranked #17 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Just came back from the short holiday in Santa Rosa ( 5nights) July 2016. I would recommend this hotel, The staff is very polite and helpful, rooms are very clean- towels changed every day. We had breakfast included in the price- it was very rich breakfast and something for everybody.
We paid 11 Euros each for dinner- buffed and wine included in the price. Kitchen was very clean and you had variety of the different dishes every night. The beach is very near, if you are a pool fan you can use the swimming pool on the roof of the hotel ( not very big) . I would definitely go back again. :)

Room Tip: ask for a sea view because most of the rooms don't have the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

20 - 24 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2016

the hotel is rated 4 stars. but.... !!!!! the entrance and the lobby looks very nice, but the rooms are very poor. the beds aren`t comfortable. breakfast is very reach. they charge extra for a dipposite box and for wi fi in the room. we had to pay also for parking. it is located very close to the beach and they charge high. the service was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reuvenhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

had a 5 night stay here with my wife , hotel downstairs decor needs updating , breakfast was a very good buffet with lots of choice . entertainment didn't last long enough , usually an hour or so and no ongoing entertainment of any kind ,the staff were very helpful on reception and in the breakfast room also the cleaning staff were very polite , rooms cleaned everyday , two things that were a little bit of a pain were that the tv only had 1 channel in english , and that was the news channel which was all about brexit so was a frustrating in the evening after the entertainment or the morning when we woke up ,lots of italian french and spannish channels though so if you speak any of those languages you will be well entertained , hotel is not far from the beach , but difficult to find, without being pre-armed with a map , don't expect the non-english speaking transfer drivers on the easyjet bus shuttle service which are from-to , using pujol bus company to be of any help unless you speak the language , a good tip is if you have never been to this hotel or lloret de mar before , do not arrive
at night as the bus takes 2-3 hours to get you to your hotel . Also hotel room would benefit from a fridge . overall this is a nice hotel and staff are very good , and would be happy to book again .

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank deanoi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a four night break at this hotel with my teenage/adult sons. We had an excellent room on the first floor with two bedrooms, two bathrooms and two balconies. The rooms were spotlessly clean and were cleaned daily. The hotel itself is very clean and tidy. There were plenty of loungers on the roof top terrace. The staff were very friendly and efficient. We were very at home. The hotel is in an excellent position to access both shops, bars, restaurants and the beach. The dining room was always spotlessly clean and the food always provided a good mix of dishes with good fresh food. Two of us are vegetarian and had plenty of options. Fresh fruit always available too. There were a couple of themed food nights which were lovely. Entertainment available nightly. We only attended one evening which was very pleasant. I would return to this hotel for excellent value for money, cleanliness, food and staff. It provided everything we needed.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank JoJo186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The old hotel that needs renovation. Absolutely is not ready for the new season, in room were the dusty curtains and the smell of cigarettes. A small pool on the roof, that closes at 19.00.
For safe and WiFi need to pay.
The food in the restaurant every day the same and not a great choice if you are a vegetarian, like me, you can be the semi-hungry, a few fruit and a few fresh vegetables.
The hotel not a 4 stars.
The location of hotel is good.

Room Tip: I can not recomendate this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHARITA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELSANTAROSA, Director Comercial at Santa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Dear Madam,
Thanks for your contribution in the Tripadvisor community.
Thank you for report your opinion about our Hotel and we really apologize if our hotel was not your choice for your Holidays.
Our buffet service is prepared every day with many different options wiht meat and fish, fresh pasta ... also with fresh fruits and vegetables, but obviously our buffet is not vegetarian.
We hope you visit again Lloret de Mar in the future.
Josep M Macià

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#18 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
221 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Cleopatra Spa
Hotel Cleopatra Spa
#16 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
292 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#20 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#11 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
874 reviews
1.6 km away
Fenals Garden Hotel
Fenals Garden Hotel
#15 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
359 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Anabel
Hotel Anabel
#5 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Rosa

Address: Senia Del Barral 39 | Post Box 21, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#16 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $73 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Rosa 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santa Rosa is located 150 meters from the beach. The hotel stands in the most typical and peaceful area of Lloret de Mar.Discover our swimming pool bar, where along with the privileged views of Lloret de Mar, we offer an interesting and varied kind of drinks.We offer also sauna, jacuzzi and solarium. Discover Lloret de Mar in our hotel ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au and Evoline ltd so you can book your Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing