We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Maremagnum Lloret(Lloret de Mar)
USD 87
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Institut Gem Wellness & Spa(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
USD 159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ninays(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
URH Hotel Excelsior(Lloret de Mar)
USD 130
USD 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Bonsol(Lloret de Mar)
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Cleopatra Spa(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
USD 217
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
USD 173
USD 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Els Llorers(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
USD 205
USD 172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Miramar(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
USD 193
USD 169
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
12
25
31
32
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
25
31
32
57
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We took a low budget vacation so we didn't expect much. We never came home before 6 in the morning so we weren't bothered with the noise, but i can imagine a lot of people were. The room was without a phone, without tv, without airco. I waked up everymorning because of the room being hot, or the cleaning woman that just came in without knocking on the door to change towels. our bed got refreshed 1 time in the whole week. and practically never got cleaned.

Young people can have a lot of fun here, because a lot is allowed. you can take whoever you want to your room, and we even where on the roof of the hotel some nights and made lots of noise and no one bothered. The staff that cleaned the pool and stuff really did nothing. we watched this guy everyday and he was always just smoking a cigarette. Someone dropped a bottle and he went cleaning it, but the floor next to the pool was still full of glass so one little kid put his food on it and it was bleeding hard and the father got mad. I saw 2 other people walking on it as well. The water of the pool wasn't that clean as well.

the people at the reception where very friendly.
The food was very basic. Everyday there was other warm food of low quality. the vegetables, cucumbers for exemple stayed there a whole week and where soft at the end of the week. but sometimes there was something good to eat.

If you just want a low cost going out vacation with friends, you should go to here. it is just next to the main street. If you are with a family, avoid it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pepsi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2009

On arrival to the hotel,we were greeted by the reception staff who were nice and told us that our dinner was ready,this was at midnight,so i didnt expect that,we where shown into the Dining room,where a table had been laid out with some chips and salad,which had sat there for 4 hours!!!My daughter then screamed when a cockroach ran over her feet! we declined the dinner and went to macdonalds.As to say we never ate in the resturant again,we had a look but it looked horriable.
Our room was very small,dirty and smelt of garlic,there was writing all over the place and looked if had not been updated since the sixties..
we had very noisy neighbours,having water fights at 2 in the morning !!
the only good side to the hotel is the location,we had booked half board but ended up spending all our money eating out !! PLEASE STAY AWAY

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chloe247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2008

Well, the problems spotted out by the other reviews are pretty much the same as we found: horrible food, lots of noise, sometimes aggressive stuff (but I appreciated the fact that when the director was around-and he pretty much was, as there were many complaints-things kind of started to move). Noise was coming also from within the hotel, not only from the street. Plus my friend, who was single and sleeping with his ears covered not to hear the noise, was stolen all his belongings by somebody who entered the open window-it was open because there's no air con!
Would have been fun if I was 15, so teenagers, go to Lloret del Mar!. The whole resort is like an international youth camp. Ah, and the beach is very crowded!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Danibelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2008

The hotel was fine, the staff were, let's say OK , the food was good and the pool wasn't excellent but it was avrage.
About the noice , it was Fine By Me 'coz we would come at night screaming on the streets at 4-5 at morning it is noicy!!!
but you have time to sleep the next day to!
the beach was XLNT , the pizza fabulous, the boys mmmm Fantastic, the disco great and the coctail - love it
So what can I say ... I would go again !!!!!!!!!
woooooow lloret de mar
It's not for falimily only for persons 16 -20 years
FABULOUS!
p.s. when I looked at room I said : " my gradmother doesn't have bed's like this " so your choice
love you all

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dzina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2007

Date: 21st September 2007
Just returned from a short break to Lloret De Mar, Staying at the Hotel Villa Garbi. First impressions were that the hotel decor seemed to date from the seventies and was never updated. Our room also suffered from the tiny ants as mentioned in a previous review and we made sure that our cases were closed when on the floor. The bathroom taps and shower head looked like they needed some limescale cleaner as they were covered in muck and I noticed the bathroom lightswitch was actually in the bathroom itself and not outside it. I am sure for health and safety reasons this was wrong due to the steam and water etc. Our four year old sun crawled under one of the beda and came out covered in dust, which seemd to make sense as the cleaner was mainly spotted having a smoking break. We went half board and found the food ok if a little boring. Firstly the cereals, now if you like coco pops then great because that was the only choice. On the evening the drinks, including water had to be paid for. We used our own drinks instead. Also, it would have been great to have a tv in the rooms to keep the kid entertained instead of having to use the downstairs television or "smokers" room.

I was amazed how the swimming pool managed to avoid ice formation as it was that cold and used other pools nearby for the remainder of the holiday.

All in all we paid half board at a price that other hotels offered for self catering so we got what we expected. We stopped at another hotel prior to this one for one night due to getting a flight a day earlier than requested and would have stayed there had the rooms been available for the other nights. That hotel was one star and put the 'two star' Villa Garbi to shame.

On the plus side the Hotels location is great for shops, the beach and entertainment, though we will not be stopping here again.

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank gassa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews