We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maggie Wright” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa
Ranked #91 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Perpignan, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Maggie Wright”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We spent a great weekend , good food, good entertainment, lovely room and extremely helpful staff. Luckily we had good weather so I could take advantage of visiting your RainForest Park with my grandson (4yrs old) and also visit Lloret easily with my mother in a wheelchair. Thanks again to your staff who made our stay so pleasant. Will certainly visit again and.... great price.....

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    140
    134
    90
    100
See reviews for
285
135
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

To be short, if you look for a quiet hotel, this is not it. We stayed there two nights and between the noise made by the fuse box, the voices of your neighbours through the connecting door and the people coming back in the corridor from whereever until early in the morning, I had trouble finding sleep. With earplugs, you will be fine though; the rooms are OK and the hotel is well located. We could eat for 12€ in the evening, a buffet and a bootle of wine included in the price, so quite all right. Do not expect The Ritz of course, but this meal at the hotel served its goal, not having to go out for that evening looking for a restaurant, which was not easy to find, we tried... January. The breakfast although being a buffet was for me very disappointing. We came to the solution for the second day to take some products with us that we had bought in a supermarket a day before. The bread and the pastries were so dry. Except for the "compote de pomme" I could not enjoy anything else from the buffet. The people were very nice, we could park in the neighbourhood without having to pay for the nights... Oh well, we would have been 20 years younger and in a group, I am sure we would have enjoyed it a lot more.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank O V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

We were transfered to this hotel as an alternative to one we were meant to go to, It was a Hen weekend, Room was ok, no information was given to us on where we were meant to go ie, pool, restaurant, bar etc and what was included in our all inclusive package. The Bar staff were very rude and often tutted and bypassed us when we were trying to get a drink. We were told to keep the noise down in the bar constantly (they new we were a hen party!), one barman at the pool bar was freindly. We could not get a coffee passed 12pm no room service, information not in english. Pool was freezing cold and we only found it on 2nd day, There were several bars but english were not welcome in any it seems!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NickyJerrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuitartHotels01, Public Relations Manager at Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay at the Guitart Central Park.
We’re taking note about your comments and tips about the hotel in order to improve our services and better meet your needs.
Nevertheless, we hope that you discovered and enjoyed the Costa Brava.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

staff fiendly, food good but not hot. in a good position for all amenities in lloret but a noisy walk through to the other hotels. look for the apartments on a quiet back road and only 4.00 pounds a person more per week.

entertainment was in salsa bar most nights drinks considerable more expensive in this bar.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tony174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana-Andreevna, Public Relations Manager at Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 May 2011
Your opinion and comments are evaluated and well taken into account as they help us to enhance our services to all our guests; as you point out the hotel is ideally situated very central to all commercial areas, night life and only 450 metres distance from the main beach.
Browse our web site to check out lots of great offers all year long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palafrugell, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

we went to a children festival, with a lot of animation and fantastic activities.

there wasn't enough waiters on restaurants and bars to attend the costumers.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gemmafeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana-Andreevna, Public Relations Manager at Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 May 2011
Thank you for your comments and views,we do take them into account
Yes its correct theHotel Guitart Central Park is a specialist hotel in family accommodation and family entertainment activites available throughout the year as well as other activities in the hotels entertainment programme catering for all ages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.1 km away
Guitart Central Park Resort & Spa
Guitart Central Park Resort & Sp...
#100 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,470 reviews
0.8 km away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#10 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Helios Lloret de Mar
Hotel Helios Lloret de Mar
#42 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Rosamar Garden Resort
Rosamar Garden Resort
#12 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
0.4 km away
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
#85 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
1.5 km away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa

Property: Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa
Address: Constanti Ribalaigua, 7, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price range (per night): $61 - $668
Hotel Class:4 star — Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exotic and beautiful gardens, swimming pools, waterfalls, tennis courts, a sport area, solarium, gym, an extensive variety of spacious comfortable and lively terraces. Combine together these amenities and facilities create Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa the ideal location for an immensely pleasurable and original holiday.Choose between five different swimming pools situated at various levels around the complex (one of them heated and covered). Spacious gardens to enjoy for leisure and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guitart Gold Central Park Hotel Lloret De Mar
Guitart Gold Central Park Resort And Spa
Guitart Gold Central Park Resort & Spa Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing