We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Chiavi di San Francesco Residence
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ai Lumi(Trapani)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Badia Nuova Residence(Trapani)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel San Michele(Trapani)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
90
128
46
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
128
46
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesyogurtfirst floorterraceericeheart
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed for one night as part of a group of 13 people and found the hotel very interesting. Several of the party booked double rooms and were given massive apartments with several rooms, kitchen etc. We had a double which was a good size. The breakfast on the rooftop terrace was great on a warm sunny morning. We found the hotel staff were all helpful and spoke enough english to give us basic directions etc.

The hotel is located on a narrow street which has limited parking, but the location was very convenient to explore the town.

We managed to get a very reasonable rate of 50 euros for a double with breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanAirUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Lovely hotel in the heart of the historic part of Trapani. Rooms vary considerably - some are average, others are massive suites. Breakfast is in the fresh air, on the roof.

Room Tip: ask about the size of the room - there are huge variations
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ho6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We spent 4 nights at this hotel on our recent trip to Sicily. We took a taxi from the train/bus station as the hotel is not nearby and with the small, winding streets we knew finding it might be a bit of a challenge. Once we got our bearings we couldn't have asked for a better overall location to explore the historic part of Trapani. The room was quite large (including a kitchen not to be used by B & B visitors) and very clean. The bathroom as others have mentioned was quite small and might have posed a problem for larger guests. The hotel is located in a residential area so you do get some "local noise" and since it's an old building, the soundproofing isn't the best. The staff was friendly and helpful and also provided several very good recommendations for nearby restaurants. One thing that could be a problem for some arriving guests is that the desk is only staffed at certain hours, so if you arrived during the afternoon rest time or later in the evening, getting in and checked in to your room, might be a bit complicated. Breakfast (pretty standard European breads, meats and cheeses, yogurt, etc.) was located on the lovely roof-top terrace. This area was also the only place to access the wi-fi. We were generally quite pleased with our stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MZC-Grandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

The hotel is a very attractive building, inside and out, with a central atrium and elevator, nice sitting areas on each floor, and a great roof deck with tables and chairs. My room was nice as well, large, with a table and four chairs and a sort of sofa (it was a bit odd in its design). Breakfast was good, with cereal, yogurt, pastries, juice, and coffee or cappuccino on offer. Staff was friendly and helpful. The biggest problem for me though is that the room was very poorly insulated from the sounds in the hotel - the elevator going up and down, doors closing, dishes clattering, etc. At least there wasn't much outside noise, as it's in a quiet area off the main streets. But it was difficult to sleep in in the morning as the sounds woke me up. My other complaint is with the bathroom. It was very small, and poorly designed in that the shower and vanity are situated such that they partially block the entrance to the bathroom, and thus I had to turn slightly sideways to fit through the door.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We went to Trapani without any knowledge of the city, but got instant help from Mario, our wonderful host at San Francesco Residence. We had a fantastic week, and this little residence was clean, friendly, priceworthy and had big generous rooms.
We will definately come back again. /Hanna Eklöf & Johan Augustsson, Stockholm

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews