We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, lovely staff”
Review of Crystal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crystal Hotel
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Trapani
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a few days and liked the room, which was spacious but in need of some updating.The AC was tricky but eventually worked. Breakfast was good with quality products and a variety of hot and cold options. Unfortunately the coffee was surprisingly bad...especially for Italy.
I cannot praise the staff enough. The two girls, Vittoria and Cristina, I think, at reception were charming and very helpful, courteous and knowledgeable as was our shuttle driver, Nicola, who also accompanied us on a tour of some really special places round Trapani.
The location is excellent, near the train and bus station, the beaches and the lively old town with its bars and restaurants.
Would defenitely stay there again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank MarietMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

The Crystal looks a bit brutal from the outside and it is not a hotel to chose if you wish to spend a lot of time in the hotel rather than out and about. However, it is very easy to walk through the old town, go to the beach or walk back after an evening meal out, which is a big plus point for its very central location. The staff were very pleasant and efficient and our bedroom large, comfortable, clean and quiet, even though our room faced the adjacent railway station. The room had several shelves as well as ample hanging space in the wardrobe, so we did not have a problem unpacking, unlike some other guests.The shower was huge and fierce - full marks for that - and the shower gel/shampoo replaced on a daily basis Breakfast was fine: my husband particularly liked the fruit provided, especially the peaches. Our one dinner in the hotel was of a reasonable standard given the size of our group (49): it is simply unrealistic to expect the best Italian cuisine for large tour groups in this type of hotel. The bar (and barman) were fine when the bar were open - but it is certainly not a place you would chose to relax for an hour or two. On the whole however, the Crystal was of a comparable standard to most other 4 star hotels we have stayed in, in Italy: just be aware the standard might not be exactly what you would expect in the UK.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is centrally located near the train station and dozens of great restaurants and cafes. The service at the hotel is good and it has a boutique hotel feel. The rooms are not modern. It appears they are straight out of the late 80s or early 90s. However, I feel this is part of the charm. The rooms are super clean. The breakfast is also very good. I recommend this hotel for tourists and business travelers alike.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Close to the historical center. Easy place to park your car on the street near the hotel. Helpful staff. There are missing outlets for charging phones and other devices (cameras, PCs, etc). Modernized room. Missing luggage rack for the two suitcases of a couple. Cleanliness of the room and bathroom is good. Good breakfast, with good selection of breads, pastries, cheeses, sausages, fruits, coffees, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PauloBMorais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The town of Trapani is an industrial port with but a small beach about 300m from this hotel.
The town railway station lies next door but we were not disturbed by the infrequent trains. Just across the road lies a small shop selling inexpensive fruit & vegetables, water, crisps & wine.
Room 411 was a corner room, reasonably sized & modern with twin beds, bedside tables, double settee/pull-down bed, case rack, large TV on a table. The shower room had a super shower, sink, WC, bidet, hairdryer, tissues, plenty of towels and shower gel/shampoo, all in red marble tiles. But for a stain in the middle of our bedroom’s carpet, our room was cleaned & made-up daily.
There were no drawers so one had to live out of a suitcase. We had a reasonable selection for breakfasts, Inc. bacon & scrambled eggs. We had one dinner here, which was strictly tourist menu.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trapani
0.8 km away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 18 in Trapani
708 reviews
0.6 km away
Al Residence San Domenico
0.7 km away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#4 of 18 in Trapani
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Trapani In
Hotel Trapani In
#3 of 18 in Trapani
349 reviews
0.8 km away
Badia Nuova Residence
Badia Nuova Residence
#2 of 18 in Trapani
456 reviews
74.4 km away
Hotel Garibaldi
Hotel Garibaldi
#21 of 98 in Palermo
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Hotel

Address: Piazza Umberto I, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Trapani
Price Range: AU$128 - AU$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crystal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crystal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Trapani, Sicily
Nh Hotels Trapani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing