We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Amazing Stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palazzo dei Corsari
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Trapani
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Palazzo dei Corsari was very exciting and comfortable to stay in. The staff were very polite and helpful and were happy to see us everyday. I loved staying here because the apartments were comfortable and we had a beautiful balcony to enjoy the view of the trapani beach. We also were always given a mouth watering breakfast that left me full till lunch time also the staff at breakfast helped in everyway possible. I would recommend this place to anyone i enjoyed the friendly environment and the hotels location was perfect. It was always quite and i always had a beautiful sleep. Thanks for Everything.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank yousef d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2015

The apartment was beyond our expectations. The rooms were tidy and clean and were kept that way through out our trip by the staff. The balconies allowed us to feel the evening breeze. Even in the day when it was too hot, the AC meant you always stayed cool and if you needed to update your family and friends abroad, there was WIFI.

The hotel is based in area that is quiet and sleeping peacefully happened every night.

Waking up every morning meant looking forward to the delicious breakfast which included fresh croissants and cappuccino that definitely left a great taste in your mouth. You couldn't help but want more.

After breakfast, you didn't need to walk more than 10 minutes to be at the beach with beautiful views and the water so crystal clear, you couldn't help but keep flashing your camera to share with others.

The staff were by far the friendliest and always had a smile on their faces as they greeted you whenever they saw you. They were also helpful and even though we didn't speak Italian, they did their best to translate and help us. They definitely added to our experience and made us feel comfortable and at home at the hotel.

Even though we explored other restaurants, the hotel restaurant was by far our favourite and we became regular customers.

We will definitely come back here. As we say our goodbyes, we will definitely look back and remember our stay with a huge smile on our faces ,with a tan and definitely 5KGS heavier from all the delicious food.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

Palazzo dei Corsari is a block of self catering apartments in the heart of Trapani, just a few minutes walk from the town centre and practically on the seafront. The apartments are very spacious and well furnished. They are modern and clean, however they are not cleaned every day by staff. Also they are not manned constantly so in the case of an emergency you would have to call the number given. Parking is very close but can be problematic in busy periods such as weekends. Wifi is free. All in all it is convenient and well located, spacious and clean. Recommended.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sunflower297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

the appartments were tastfully decorated, modern and clean. Good matrass. the owner was an interesting man. He offered us wine and strawberries. Theres a roof terras where we could sit in the sun, even though we were already checked out. They printed our boarding passes.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2014

We had booked a 2 bedroom apartment at Palazzo dei Corsari but a week before we were due to fly out from the UK we received an email 'unfortunately we have to inform you that we haven't the availability of a suite sea view' i.e. they had double booked the apartment. We were offered another and after querying whether there were still 2 bedrooms although no sea view we accepted. The new apartment was called La Lampara. There was no comparison to the original suite we had booked. It was small, had just one bedroom and a sofa bed in the lounge/kitchen area. Because the ceilings were so high they had built a platform above the lounge/kitchen area on which was a double bed, a chair and a 2 drawer chest of drawers. This was reached by means of a very steep and narrow 'staircase' which we missed our footing on more than once. It turned out the best way to come down was backwards like you would a ladder. This was evidently the second bedroom. An ‘interesting’ feature of the apartment was a big hole in the wall between the two rooms which enabled anyone on the platform to view the occupants of the bed in the one proper bedroom.

I'll start with the things that were OK in the apartment: the shower had a large rainfall type head (needed a good clean but worked well and there was also a very powerful hose type attachment). The hairdryer had 3 settings and although it had no nozzle and was one that you had to continually press it worked well for styling and drying. The air conditioning was good. When we arrived the gentleman from Reception came to the room with us and marked our location on a map on which he also wrote down points of interest for us. The location is excellent, really close to the port and the main bus stop and walking distance to the town centre. (I was going to add too that there were no creepy crawlies but sadly can’t as on our last night we were joined by a cockroach).

There is absolutely no way this apartment is suitable for 5 people. Apart from the lack of privacy due to the hole in the wall between the 2 rooms there were just 5 hangers in the wardrobe (one each?), 3 bowls, 2 plates and 2 forks. There was a 2 drawer chest of drawers on the platform above the living room and two 3 drawer bedside cabinets in the main bedroom. We didn't bother unpacking and lived out of the suitcases.

On arrival and going straight to the bathroom we were dismayed to discover no soap had been provided. Surely a basic in any apartment. We had to quickly open the cases and find some. It was very hot in Trapani so we thought we would leave the air conditioning on when we went out so we could return to a cool apartment. This wasn't possible as the key for the electricity appeared to be welded onto the front door key and couldn't be detached so it all went off as you left the apartment. Fortunately (!) as the apartment was so dingy due to the lack of natural light it wasn't as unbearable as we expected.

The apartment is desperately in need of refurbishment. There was a hole in the wall where plaster had come away, the sofa had dirty marks on it and the sheets had holes in them. The bathroom bin was rusty as was the soap dish by the bidet and the whole apartment was dark, with old dark furniture. The only window faced directly onto the street outside; if the curtains were open people can see in (and your view is of the graffiti on the wall opposite). To open the curtains it was necessary to climb half way up the ladder to the platform and pull them across as the cord was broken. The clock on the wall didn't have a battery in it which was symptomatic of the whole apartment. Neglected, dilapidated, dingy and definitely not suitable for 5 people. Nothing like the lovely 2 bedroom apartment with a sea view we believed we had booked, couldn't wait to get out.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Theholidayplanners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trapani hotels
0.7 km away
Al Residence San Domenico
0.5 km away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 18 in Trapani
706 reviews
0.2 km away
Abita Appartamenti
Abita Appartamenti
#16 of 18 in Trapani
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Il Cortile Fiorito srl
Il Cortile Fiorito srl
#7 of 18 in Trapani
200 reviews
0.1 km away
Le Chiavi di San Francesco Residence
0.5 km away
Badia Nuova Residence
Badia Nuova Residence
#3 of 18 in Trapani
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo dei Corsari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo dei Corsari

Address: Via Giuseppe Barlotta 25, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Trapani
Price Range: $58 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo dei Corsari 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo dei Corsari was born from the renovation of an historical building dating back to the 16th century, situated in the heart of the historical city center of Trapani.Il Palazzo, due to its central location, has been inhabited for centuries by shipowners, merchants and privateers, and it still preserves many traces of its ancient history: the stone staircase, exposed beams, windows and arches.The apartments at guests' disposal, derived from the restructuring of yesteryear, are arranged on three floors (including the ground floor) and are distinguished by their size and comfort (sea view, balcony, etc.). To access the upper floors you can also take advantage of an approved lift for the disabled. On the fourth floor, available to all guests, there is a wonderful terrace overlooking the sea and the Church of San Francesco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Palazzo dei Corsari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Dei Corsari Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing