We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveller rating
552
194
18
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
194
18
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish market rooftop bar junior suite overlooking the sea sea wall piazza mercato pesce breakfast terrace perfect location loved this hotel beautiful hotel street parking paid parking free parking top floor boutique hotel per hour
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 769 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed this clean and well located hotel with views of the sea from our French balcony. Breakfast was on the roof from 7:30-10:00am and then you could go for a bite and wine between 5:00-10:00pm which was a nice place to go after dinner. Walking to nice restaurants in under 10 minutes. Parking 0.80 euros per hour but you only pay for maybe 12 hours/day. There is a free lot about 1/2 mile walk. The town was very walkable with a lovely cathedral of St Lucia. Don't miss the ancient hill town of Erice, close by.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Another year and thankfully, another week at the La Gancia. Wonderful staff, great room, excellent breakfast on the terrace.
The terrace also serves as a bar in the evening with wonderful views of the sea and the old fish market. And a great location!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexWembley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Beautiful hotel, great location, room with sea view fabulous, breakfast on the rooftop with amazing view, staff friendly, I would definitely stay here again, difficult to find if you are driving, one way streets etc.

Room Tip: rooms with sea views great but a lot of traffic/talk noise but we didn't mind, views were worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We booked the Junior suite at La Gancia- a bit more expensive than the standard rooms but as it turned out, well worth it. I'm not quite sure what the difference is between a "Residence" and a four star hotel, but this came up to the 4-star mark on every count that mattered to us. The junior suite accommodation and facilities are more than excellent, the outside sun terrace has incomparable views over the sea and along the coast, and the breakfast is superb. Staff were very friendly and efficient. There is a host of good restaurants located within easy walking distance. The city is delightful, interesting places to visit and good shopping if that appeals to you. Navigating to La Gancia was not exactly straightforward, even though we put in the co-ordinates shown on the website. The reason is that the residence is located on a one-way street, and we were directed to it via the narrow streets of the old city. Paid parking is available 50 metres or so from the hotel. Free parking is located further along the oneway street, about 600m away, at Piazza Vittorio Emanuele. I mention this because the Piazza is more easily accessed from external routes into the city. You then walk south the 600m or so along the promenade until you come to the beautiful Piazza Mercato del Pesce, which is just beside the residence. Enjoy!

Room Tip: The Junior suite has a magnificent terrace with sea views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClassicPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Recommended by a friend and also really good reviews in TripAdvisor.

We have say that you cannot fault this hotel - staff were super friendly and helpful. The rooms were large and had everything you need. Bathroom was clean, modern and had everything as required. Breakfast was good, with a great view of the sea from the rooftop bar.

I probably spend 50-100 nights a year in a hotel and this is as good as any 5star chain, but more personal and more friendly.

There is a little street noise but to be honest you are in the heart of the city so "as expected".

Pricing was really good - hotels in Italy are generally not great and in my opinion a 4 star is really 3 stars. Not in Residence La Garcia - a great hotel, at a fair price.

I would recommend 110%.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RomekLu77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews