We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Il Cortile Fiorito srl
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Trapani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Central location and very clean apartment style rooms. Staff go the extra mile to make sure that guests have all the comfort they need and they also helped us out with providing directions to places of interest. They were always available if we needed anything and overall it was a hassle free and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Our room downstairs was very quiet and comfortable, however no windows at the back so it remains a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed one night in "Il Geranio" on the 1st floor in late January. The owner(?) who checked us in didn't speak much English, but the caretaker Mr. Mazzuro had the basics and was very helpful and enthusiastic. Rooms would be good for a semi-self-catered longer stay as there is a kitchen and washer/dryer. Noise from neighbours in the living room, but quiet in the bedroom. The sliding door for the shower was very sticky and in need of repair. I also got a mild shock when I touched the metal-sheathed hose for the shower head, likely due to improper grounding of the water heater. I mentioned this to Mr. Mazzuro and he seemed to be aware of it, saying I was "sensitivo". The aircon/heater didn't crank out much heat and we had to set it at 28C to keep it pumping. Breakfast was a coffee and pastry at a cafe about 2 min walk. Daytime parking is available on the street next to the port, about 5 min walk. But beware that overnight street cleaning means you'll have to park about 10 min walk down the road near the Coast Guard office if you don't want to get towed at 5AM.

Overall, good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

very nice and clean ,had everything we needed and more,i sure recomend it to whoever goes to trapani

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roziMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Stayed at Il Cortile for 3 nights last week. Booked by e-mail and the owner Domenico kindly offered to meet us at Piazza Garibaldi ( central location in Trapani Port area ) as soon as we dropped off the airport bus, since our flight landed at Trapani just before midnight!
And sure enough he was there with his young son Luca to escort us to our apartment, a short car drive away. After quickly completing the formalities we were handed the keys to our apartment, I Girasole ( Sunflower ), which is reached through an outside flight of steps.Having deposited our luggage we were taken on a short tour of the surrounding area - the main street of Trapani, Via Vittorio Emmanuele, is one minute by walk from the accomodation - and shown the bar at whch breakfast ( strictly Continental - so tea or coffee plus a cornetto ) is served from 8:30 onwards every morning.

We found the apartment had all the amenities we required and was spotlessly clean. Even if compact it was quite comfortable and the cost is reasonable. Just down the street from Il Cortile there is a small bakery which makes fabuluous bread and focaccia, good for a pre-breakfast snack! And also within the same street there is the excellent "Da Salvatore" restaurant.

All in all we highly recommend staying at Il Cortile whilst visiting Trapani.

Room Tip: Choose " Il Girasole " apartment as everything is brand new!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hull12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Spent 5 nights at this B&B and loved it. The rooms are big, fully equipped (they're proper flats, not just bedrooms!), the towels have been changed every day and the rooms were spotless clean. Brilliant quality of sleep,since the B&B it's located in a quiet little street.

I would certainly choose this place again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marylu79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trapani hotels
0.4 km away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 18 in Trapani
689 reviews
0.6 km away
Al Residence San Domenico
0.1 km away
Le Chiavi di San Francesco Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
BADIA NUOVA residence
BADIA NUOVA residence
#2 of 18 in Trapani
434 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#5 of 18 in Trapani
111 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Trapani In
Hotel Trapani In
#4 of 18 in Trapani
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Cortile Fiorito srl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Cortile Fiorito srl

Address: Via Nunzio Nasi 103, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Trapani
Price Range: $78 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Il Cortile Fiorito srl 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Apartment and Apartment in Trapani Residence composed of comfortable apartments in Trapani located in the historical center, in a well-restored period building (Via Nunzio Nasi) and fully equipped and newly-equipped apartments available with all comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Il Cortile Fiorito srl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Cortile Fiorito Srl Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing