We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
26
42
20
1
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
42
20
1
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Hotel is of quite decent but basic standard.
Rooms are spacious and clean, equiped with air-con, TV, hairdryer, wardrobe, mini fridge, table and chairs. Beds are comfortable. Free cosmetics are provided.
Free wi-fi is available in rooms.
There is no iron available, but at a parallel stret, in a distance of about 100 meters, there is a laundry where you can have your shirts ironed for 2 EUR each.
There is also nothing to prepare a tea or coffee in a room.
Hotel is very well located, just in the middle of the old town, at the quiet street. Do not expect to see beautifull views from your hotel room , walls from every side of the hotel. But it is ehough to walk 50 meters and you will be strolling along a seaside promenade or if you go opposite direction, you will be strolling the main street in the old town.
Around this place there are a lot of restaurants, bars and shops.
Also in the distance of about 300 meters there is a bakery serving very good and cheap italian specialities. Leaving the hotel just turn right and keep walking. The bakery will be on the right hand side.
Bus stop of the " AST " bus which goes to TPS airport is located in a distance of 5 minutes walk. Going from the airport leave the bus at the last stop at Trapani marina. ( next to the Garibaldi's monument .) Move back one cross street and walk uphill Via Turretta street, which will change the name after about 100 meters for Via Roma street. Walking on Via Roma watch for hotel sign. Via Tenente Genovese street is on the left hand side. The total distance from bus stop to hotel is about 250 meters.
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpfull.
If you do not look for luxury but for clean, quiet and fairly priced hotel then this place is for you.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014

We were arriving into Trapani on an evening flight so decided somewhere with a 24 hour check in was advisable in case of flight delay / car hire problems etc. The pre programmed sat nav got me within 50 yards - resolved by some very helpful local ladies who rang the hotel and then guided us to the door. You have to leave your car key with reception as there is a courtyard where cars are parked - needs to be booked in advance and cost 8 euro per night. It's central for getting something to eat and drink and clean. The fridge didn't work in our room but for one night not a problem

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed at this hotel, which is situated in the centre of Tripani. The nights we spent were ok. The room was basic, clean and pretty modern. The price was also pretty competitive, so nothing to complain about. We had a corner room on the 3rd floor, which was pretty noisy if you are looking for a bit of a holiday sleep in. Also the wifi mostly didn't work. All in all a simple and enjoyable stay.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank SpencerJones60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The hotel is very simple and clean. The rice is really reasonable. It has everything you need, especially for a short staying, and is very good located, in the centre and close to the harbour to get to the islands. No luxus, but it lacks nothing. The staff is very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meistereckhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We arrived at the Albergo Moderno by chance, with no reservation. We spent two nights and it was great. I was surprised to read the bad reviews it has! The hotel has the best location you can find: in a quiet street, in the city center and just a few blocks away from port, where you can take the ferry to visit the islands. The room was big and clean, and it offered everything we needed (TV, A/C, comfortable bed, desk, wifi, etc.). The service at the reception was excellent and they have parking spots for 8 EU a day (very convenient as it's difficult to find a place to park in August!).

Also the price is very convenient. I definitely recommend this hotel for your Trapani stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews