We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 65
View Deal
ZenHotels.com
Hotels.com
USD 65
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 65
TravelocityUSD 65
FindHotelUSD 65
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
44
23
16
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
23
16
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view host car island adamas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Due to the current ferry strike we were unable to make our stay at Paleochori Studios. The hotel was not understand nor did they offer any type of compinsation. When asked for a refund due to the unforseen circumstances we were told that we would not be given any of our money back. Having worked in the hotel industry for over 10 years this was a complete shock to me. I believe that due to that fact that we had no control over the situation we should have been given AT LEAST 50% of our payment back.

So if your looking to stay somewhere that the staff actually cares about their guests I would reccommend looking else where. Perhaps try Artimis Deluxe Rooms just down the street. They were much more understanding about this situation.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Chelle_x9x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas M, Owner at Paleochori Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

We are very sorry that you did not manage to come to our hotel so you can actually have a residence experience. Please note that since you have selected during your booking the non refundable price (which is lower than the standard price), you are not entitled to get a refund in case of non show, cancellation or modification according to the cancellation policy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Great location, great accommodation. The rooms have been carefully designed to feel comfortable, fabulous bathroom and cleaned every day. We had nice view to garden in quiet place where we spent our evenings. We really enjoyed our stay in the apartments. Andreas, the owner, provide us with a lot of information we needed, even brought us forgotten things while waiting for bus to the port. He offered us also a lift to the port which was really kind. I hope I will return back when possible.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 54andula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The room was clean and tidy, I liked the traditional style, as if everything was curved in the stone of the mountain. The shower room was really small, I would say a bit claustrophobic. The kitchen corner was well equipped. As I was reading the other reviews, it really makes a difference at which room you are staying. As it seems the ones with sea view, have a shower room you can actually fit.
We had a garden/mountain view room, which was ok, with a small patio for our table and chairs to sit and enjoy the quiet nights…or when we couldn’t sleep as the people above us thought normal to be loud until 2am… But this is not a problem of the room itself.
The beach is 5min walking, with beach bar and water sports, and for me one of the best of the island (but I say that for almost every beach I visited on Milos). There are also some restaurants to choose from.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ioanna-chr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Great location, great accommodation, an oasis to retire back to at the end of the day. Milo the dog is delightful. The rooms have been carefully designed with attention to detail, fabulous bathroom. Milo the dog is a welcome addition for those of us who miss our pets on holiday. Enjoy.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Annette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We booked online the what it seemed to be the last room available at 640 euros for 4 nights!!!!! We booked quite late so that was our only option. With so much money we expected a suite or something similar! The room wasn't ready even if we called to say we will arrive early. No problem there we just left our stuff and went to the beach. HOWEVER... the room was disappointing. Just a plain bed (2 beds into 1 instead of a double) old furniture, spider webs behind the tv, plugs in inconvenient places. Not to mention the bathroom. Old and tiny, toilet bowl was rusty. If we had paid less maybe these things would not matter but when you paid so much you expect more.

The beach is a 7 minute walk from the studios and the beach is equipped with beach bars and restaurants. The location is quite good if you prefer staying north, however in order to drive to the north beaches you have to go to Adamas first so there isn't much point staying North. The parking was big and sufficient.

Tip: the guy at the reception is useless for directions and suggestions, dont bother asking him for where its good to go or not. We already knew way more from google than he did. He didn't even know if the beach in front of the apartments is good!!!!!!!

Avoid if you can find place in Adamas.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Polyxeni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews