We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
53
118
87
44
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
118
87
44
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel yogurt outdoor seating area small beach minute flat walk tea and coffee shower pressure cakes nice sun an upper floor your luggage spacious room adamas town nice breakfast ventilation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2019 via mobile

Terrible - do not stay here !!
This place when booked was quite expensive... thinking it would be a nice way to end our 2 month holiday in Greece....( the hotel is really a very bad Hostel )
Our so called hotel room ....
No windows in our room !!!
(Isn’t that illegal!!) obviously not in Greece.
Power going off and on meaning noisy fridge and tv, as it constantly reconnects all day and night.
None to poor internet..unbelievably frustrating over a period of 5 days. Had to go to a cafe to get internet.
Took a while for hot water to come on while showering.
Poor tv reception.
Mouldy room....
Aircon ( I’d say never been cleaned/serviced) gave us both respiratory infections which left us with a constant cough we could not shake. Still have the cough ...weeks after our stay.
We can’t understand why Greek officials don’t investigate this place and shut it down ).
Front desk woman with the black bob cut - the rudest person I have encountered over this 2 month trip in Greece (No name tags ...clearly for a reason).
Poor and unhygienic breakfast - in fact, felt ill after the first breakfast .. and that was that.
We asked for another room - and all we got was a monosyllabic NO !! ( again rude black bob haircut woman )
Unfortunately booked this place for 5 days ... what hell !
The lack of security here is a huge concern..people NOT staying at the hotel just walk in off the beach and use pool/facilities and walk around the complex. This practice is not discouraged my management.
Our last night there was bunch of louts banging on doors at 3am shouting and threatening guests... NO security guard here !!.. guests had to stay locked in their rooms as no hotel phones/intercom in rooms - wouldn’t matter as the front desk is rarely manned. You are isolated !!
The locals hangout here (around 30 of them during our stay ) especially teenagers and local families take up the lounges and deck chairs around the pool area all day, meanwhile paying guests are left to abandon the idea of being at the pool at all. Some local kids have the gaul to leave their pushbikes/bags in the main hotel walk ways and lounge areas. Some of the delinquents even acknowledge the bar guy when leaving to go home after a whole day in the pool/complex.
Had to leave the hotel to post this ... because NO internet!

Lousy lousy lousy...it’s the pits !

PS... suspiciously a lot of the overall positive reviews on this hotel, only have 1 review... just saying...!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sydneycollectables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2019

We have visited many Greek islands so are well aware of how basic Greece can be and we quite enjoy this. However for the cost of this hotel, I feel there are better places to stay.
The rooms are very tired & need updating- chipped paint & sewer smells. Make sure you take a mosquito machine because the doors are like stable doors & mosquitos can easily get in. The doors were not very secure either however crime is not a problem in this area. We did get clean towels every day & our beds were made up. However there was none of the usual Greek hospitality. Is this hotel owner by Greek people?
Breakfast is poor. I felt sorry for the one fella on duty at breakfast - he is obviously over worked. We had to ask for a boiled kettle to ma

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank LynnWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

I was so looking forward to my stay here after finding the property on the internet. Unfortunately there are more negatives than positives with Lagada Beach Hotel.

I’ll begin with the positives-

Positives:
Close to port (easy walking distance) and very easy to locate.
On the waterfront with a nice beach directly in front of the hotel.
Nice outdoor pool area.
Fast and easy check in.

Negatives:
Room smelt musty.
Very poor wifi reception, often did not work at all.
No supervision of the breakfast area - parents allowing children to finger and touch food on the “buffet”.
Breakfast food replenished very slowly.
Our room did not have a window - you either had to have the door open to the common walkway or have the noisy air conditioner running (with no natural light).
Many areas of the garden and facilities are in drastic need of repair and maintenance.
Noise travelled between rooms.
Television reception was quite poor.
Pool water had an algae smell - probably an imbalance in the pH level.
Hot water took a long to come through in the bathroom.
Young locals use the pool area and (very loudly) commandeer the lounges and chairs leaving none available for the guests.
Staff generally appear disinterested in guests and bored (with the exception of the evening check in lady).
No security - one night at 3am local youths where running through the complex banging on guest doors and throwing outdoor furniture around.
Any issues raised with the front desk were met with dumb insolence and a shrug of the shoulders.
Parking is really just on the streets in the surrounding area.
The “gym” consists of a few very tired pieces of equipment just off reception.
There are almost no ammenities or facilities in the rooms

For the money I, paid I can not recommend this place - I was so very dissatisfied and disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank paul1967sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019

The location of the Hotel is Great, just a three minute flat walk from the port and very close to the town center, with some lovely restaurants making it a great base for everything. There is a small beach right next to the hotel. The grounds are quite pretty with the vibrant flowers and the pool looked amazing with some nice sun lounges but not enough sun beds and umbrellas by the pool for everybody. Also there is a bar right next to it, overlooking the beach. Check-in was efficient but there is no porter to take your luggage to your room, so it can be a bit strenuous if you’re on an upper floor as there are no lifts.
We booked the Deluxe Double Room, 1 King Bed, Sea View and it was fresh and spotless and the view from our balcony was beautiful. The bed was comfortable, the shower pressure good and there also is a fridge in the room. There was no safe in our room but we found out later that they are available at reception. Also, there were no facilities for making a cup of tea or coffee. The bathroom was quite compact but functional. There was a ventilation opening in the bathroom which was adjacent to the room next door with only mosquito nets between us, so privacy was a bit sketchy. WiFi is extremely slow, especially in the rooms and you are blocked from using any website that needs streaming.
The breakfast was basic and is served buffet style in a spacious room and outdoor seating area. There were a variety of foods available like Cereals, breads, croissants, marmalade, eggs, cheese, ham, cakes, other desserts, yogurt, fresh orange juice, cheese pie, tea and coffee. etc. Get there early as they kept running out of many basic things like orange juice and coffee without replacing them on time and you have to ask them to bring more. We weren’t at the Hotel much so staff interaction was minimal but when we did I found they were courteous and friendly.
We would stay here again.

Room tip: Ask for refurbished room and sea view.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ByronA601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

We recently stayed here for 4 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is walking distance from the port which is soooo handy, also walking distance from some lovely restaurants. The room was basic but perfect for what we were after. The pool was amazingggg with some nice sun lounges and a bar right next to it, overlooking the beach. Not the nicest beach in milos but perfect for an afternoon dip. The breakfast was basic but enough to get you going in the morning. Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jacyntaflood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews