We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
13
4
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
4
3
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We reached the restaurant bit late but the staff was welcoming. The food we ordered was of Indian cuisine. They brought the food in 15-20 minutes and food can be rated between good to ok. Staff was tired but courteous . All in all ok experience.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank 193vivekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

We visited this place after analysing all the words of public. However, we recieved nothing but disappointment. The Manager & the staff are totally untrained as well as irresponsible. They didn't know any basic knowledge of discipline. Our order as well as other costomer's was placed after a dozens of reminders. All the other costomers were yelling with aggretion There was total chaos within the service staff & the managers; None of them knew as to what to do & how to do. The manager/staff members were totally unaware about the availability/unaavailability of the items mentioned in the menu card. On each & every order, the captain was required to confirm with his chef & revert back to us which took as much as 20 minutes to place the order. NO WONDER, Our order of certain starters was placed on the side-table after almost 25 minutes & was remained placed for almost 10 minutes & was finally served after we yelled at the manager. Thier entire crew was a gang of lousy trouts. Unfortunately, our evening ended with a huge disappointment & at the fag hour we had to leave the premises without having any food. This kind of arrangement from a reputed brand like "Golden Gate" could never expected & it was horrible & pathetic.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Swapnil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We are frequent visitor at Hotel Golden Gate, Indore. It has marvellous ambience and superb n sumptuous food. Recently we tasted it's barbeque food at Blue Dip n it was awesome. The collection of songs being played added as mood elevator. Decent staff n good service. Thanks for making our evening memorable.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank rhiap2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

This was my second visit to the hotel in three months. The hotel location is excellent. Its in the heart of the city and yet connected to the airport expressway. One can hence reach the airport in 25 min and avoid the city traffic. The room on the second floor was excellent. I had lunch and dinner at the hotel and the food was good. I also used a large conference room of the hotel since I had over 70 guests. The banquet staff was extremely professional. I checked out early in the morning and the hotel arranged an airport drop. Look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Abhijeet-tripadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

This hotel stands true to its name. The interiors are beautifully done and the rooms are very well maintained and neat.
We had our wedding ceremony here and the service provided the staff is commendable. A luxurious and comfortable stay for all the guests.

The food is mouth watering and the chef provides amazing variety of dishes. The overall experience has been slendid! Recommened for family functions/parties. A great place to stay in Indore. We had a great experience here.

1  Thank DishaK64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews