We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
USD 28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 71
USD 56
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 75
USD 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 130
USD 127
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Wandai Hotel(Changsha)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,631)
Filter reviews
1,631 results
Traveller rating
972
579
69
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
972
579
69
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetthe club loungechinese restaurantnice hotelwalking distancef blobby barbusiness tripnon smoking floorthe hotel stafflocal cuisinewould stay againrooms are spacioushunan provinceconvenient locationfive starspg
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,631 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Very helpful staff. The quality is up to Sheraton standard, clean and quiet. Perhaps this hotel provides the best CP value in Changsha.

Everything about this hotel is good except that there is no Starbucks nor external restaurant nearby.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank alago4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnie_Ding, Manager at Sheraton Changsha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dearest alago4,

Thank you so much for your stay and nice comments about us! We are so glad to know that we met your expectation as a Sheraton brand hotel of Changsha.

It is our pleasure to have provided you such a memorable stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next trip in Changsha.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

great views, v convenient location but I was disappointed by the F&B in all respects;

Italian resto' has a way to go matching food landing on the table with the menu descriptions as well as the standards one would expect from an Italian resto in a Sheraton

the lobby bar on two visits at two different times of day was freezing cold WHY IS THERE NO HEATING IN WINTER!! One walks through the corridor to the adjoin mall and its fully heated, why not the lobby lounge /bar

the staff although lacking much English are v nice and professional at all levels

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank asie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnie_Ding, Manager at Sheraton Changsha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dearest asie f,

Thank you for your review and constructive feedback which we use as an integral part of our ongoing drive for improvements. We are extremely disappointed to know of your subpar stay experience with us. Please accept our apologies. As it is important that we follow through with a resolution.

Thank you again for sharing your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Wishing you safe travels and stay well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Best SPG stay we've had, even though the decor (narrow bathroom tub esp.) was dated. Definitely take advantage of the room service (very authentic Italian pastas) and the business center (booked our train tickets for free and delivered them to our room). They put us on an SPG only floor, very nice and quiet. The bathrooms may be dated, but the elevators are lightning fast and the non smoking floor is legit. The location was next to a luxury hotel and a block away from Pizza hut and Carrefour. An 8 yuan taxi drive to a Starbucks and Mall with HM, Zara, Gap, etc. All in walking distance, but since it was raining during our trip, it was a little inconvenient. They speak great English.

Room Tip: They put us on the SPG floor- they are high and sound proof. We always emphasize no smoking.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnie_Ding, Manager at Sheraton Changsha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dearest Lindsay S,

We are so glad to receive your positive comments on Tripadvisor. Thank you for your nice feedback about our Italian pastas and service of our business center. I will pass your recognition to our F&B and business center.

The hotel located in the CBD of Changsha, there is a high level shopping mall next to hotel which can be your good choice.

It is our pleasure to have provided you such a memorable stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next trip in Changsha.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

I've been in this hotel several times for business and it's probably the best place in Changsha. I had a health problem and the hotel staff managed everything for helping me.
Internet works fine, which is hard to find in Changsha hotels, and the staff speak good English, which is also hard to find.
Summarizing, very good experience.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Neodidimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnie_Ding, Manager at Sheraton Changsha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dearest Neodidimo,

It's so nice of you to provide us so positive comments about Sheraton Changsha for your several times stay. We are very glad to know that you had a comfortale stay here with our staff. The internet of our hotel is totally free for all guests and all the staff are willing to help every guest.

Wish you healthy and happy life! Hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

This hotel offers excellent comfortable,quiet and clean room. The hotel serves delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner with very reasonable room rate. The hotel staff are very polite and helpful. This Sheraton Hotel is one of the few hotels that I gave full marks without any negative comments.

Room Tip: Choose room that are not facing the main road to enjoy quietness.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bay328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnie_Ding, Manager at Sheraton Changsha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear bay328,

Thank you so much for your positive comments at Tripadvisor. We are so glad to get your full marks, that is grateful!

It is our pleasure to have provided you such a memorable stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next trip in Changsha.

With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews