We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
119
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen long stay modern hotel top floor living room shopping mall great hotel jerry apartment serviced pillows brand gym city taxi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Large room with a super comfortable bed. Four pillows and a cold AC made for a great night sleep. Room has a workspace and a table and chairs for meals. Kitchenette is a nice touch. Hot shower with great amenities. The view over the city was terrific. We met Jerry at the front desk on the first night and he was extremely helpful. He is a great asset of this company.
There is a Vanguard supermarket in the basement of I-City and it is open until 9:30pm.
We took the Metro from the railway station to Furong Square and then a taxi to the hotel for 10RMB. Enter from the back of I-City and follow the Modena signs. If you enter the front of the building near Vanguard, keep right and walk to the back of the building. The hotel is on your left. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chen h, Front Office Manager at Modena by Fraser Changsha, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing us! Modena by Fraser Changsha is the first international serviced apartment of Frasers Hospitality in Hunan Province. We are dedicating in delivering golden standard services and providing exceptional environment for our guests. Thanks for your encouragement for our employees and service. Look forward to meeting you again and Wish you a pleasant day! Hank chen- Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

This is a great option for a hotel in Changsha. The rooms are large with full kitchens. It was quiet, comfortable, and the beds were good.

We had some questions at check in. Jerry was very helpful and able to get everything taken care of. Jerry's attention made sure we had a positive first impression of the hotel and staff. Thank you Jerry!

The breakfast is on the top floor. The food was excellent with a good mix of Asian and Western choices. The view was great. Try to get a window table.

Regarding finding the entrance, it is below street level around the back of the building. It is NOT easy to find the first time. We had two different taxi drivers be unable to find the entrance. Once you find the entrance, it will be no problem after that.

Room Tip: Higher floors give a great view of the city.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lasttryatscreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chen h, Front Office Manager at Modena by Fraser Changsha, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing us! Modena by Fraser Changsha is the first international serviced apartment of Frasers Hospitality in Hunan Province. We are dedicating in delivering golden standard services and providing exceptional environment for our guests. Thanks for your encouragement for our employees and service. Look forward to meeting you again and Wish you a pleasant day! Hank chen- Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Stayed 4 nights while visiting my daughter in Changsha. This hotel exceeded my expectations and the price when compared to what we paid in Beijing was excellent. It is clean, modern and spacious- maybe because we booked the Executive one bedroom apartment! Breakfasts which were included in our booking had plenty of Chinese and western options and set us up nicely for the day.
It was a challenge to find the lobby/reception from the shopping mall which is part of the complex, but it is well worth it.
While English is not greatly spoken beyond the front desk, one of the maids was so attentive that when I was sleeping on the sofa, she covered my arms with a clean towel and then apologised via Google translate (well the Chinese equivalent) for disturbing me. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Executive one bedroom suite has separate bedroom, lounge dining room kitchenette, walk in wardrobe, washing machine
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chen h, Front Office Manager at Modena by Fraser Changsha, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing us! Modena by Fraser Changsha is the first international serviced apartment of Frasers Hospitality in Hunan Province. We are dedicating in delivering golden standard services and providing exceptional environment for our guests. Thanks for your encouragement for our employees and service,and we will train other department colleagues to improve english. Look forward to meeting you again and Wish you a pleasant day! Hank chen- Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

...to stay in this hotel. The Modena also offers long stay options. I did enjoy several short term stays. Clean, apartment-style rooms (incl. small kitchen), attentive service, reception can communicate in English. Breakfast is excellent with wide variety of Chinese dishes, but also offers basic western travelers’ needs. All in all the hotel offers real value for money! Surroundings with a lot of choices for dinner/snack. Looking forward to my next stay in Changsha.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Weisteff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 April 2018

Dear Weisteff,

Thanks for choosing us! Modena by Fraser Changsha is the first international serviced apartment of Frasers Hospitality in Hunan Province. We are dedicating in delivering golden standard services and providing exceptional environment for our guests. Thanks for your encouragement for our employees and service.

Look forward to meeting you again and Wish you a pleasant day!

Calvin Li - Operations Manager
calvin.li@modenabyfraser.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

As other reviewers have noted this hotel’s only drawback is finding the entrance to its lobby. My only recommendation would be for the hotel to include in the property’s photos a detailed map of the complex (it’s located in a large multi use shopping and business complex).

Other than that single issue, which we were prepared to face, we found the hotel, the rooms, the staff and the breakfast to be entirely worthy of its 5-star rating. We were in Changsha to visit the Hunan Provincial museum but this hotel would certainly be an option for a business traveler.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 April 2018

Dear Dean,

Greetings from Modena By Fraser Changsha!

Thank you for choosing the Modena By Fraser Changsha, and do appriciated that your praise for our hotel's rooms, the staff, the breakfast and the facillties. Sorry for making you confusing about the hotel entrance, which is located at the backside of Bofu shopping mall.

We are looking forward to welcome you again and thank you for taking the time on this comments.

Calvin Li - Operations Manager
calvin.li@modenabyfraser.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews