We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
471
52
14
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
52
14
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atlas mountains boutique hotel junior suite few days our honeymoon pool area direct access private terrace small hotel beautiful hotel set menu amazing views beautiful pool local area three nights room was large relaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We had an unforgettable stay at the Domaine Malika in the Ouirgane Valley, which offers a superb view of the snow-capped Atlas Mountains. Less than an hour away from Marrakech, we stayed in this luxurious and comfortable place where the staff took very good care of us.
Our room was spacious, comfortable, perfectly appointed with a large bathroom and a private terrace with direct access to the prestigious heated pool. (fresh fruits and fresh flowers in the room etc ....)
The common areas are beautifully decorated and what a pleasure to dine in front of these beautiful fireplaces in the dining room!
The cuisine is exceptional, the bread homemade. Organic vegetables and aromatic plants are grown in the Domaine's garden. A real pleasure to walk in the orchard and vegetable garden.
There's a steam room, and the massages dispensed by Hannane are magical.
Nothing better to rest ....
The outside temperatures being cool, we appreciated the quality of the heating in the premises and in our room as well as the magnificent fireplaces.
We were seduced by the quality of the service and the comfort of the place. Change of scenery and refinement assured, far away from the bustle of the city : a sublime place!
A big thank you to Jean-Luc, Martine and the whole team of Fouzia for their professionalism and kindness.

Date of stay: January 2018
1  Thank RobertaC3853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

This is a 5* hotel in a 5* location. We were one of the two other couples staying in the hotel at the same time as the last report. Having breakfast and dinner in our coast and scarveswas unacceptable because the central heating had been turned off. Was the a unit management decision or an instruction from the owner on the basis that there were only 3 rooms occupied?In the middle of winter with frost on the ground the heating should have been turned on. I would recommend future guests to the hotel during the winter months to make sure the heating will be turned on prior to making a booking.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank emmieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malika1968, Propriétaire at Domaine Malika, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Hello Dear Customer
I have already answered your friends who put the notice "what a pity" that the boiler was down for 4 days and that it was not the manager who had given the order to cut the boiler.
on the other hand you have always had more than 21 ° in the house and 28 ° in the pool.
A boiler broken down in the mountain in Africa is something complicated and we solved the problem quickly which satisfied all the other customers
again we are sorry and i am telling you that anyway we are the only hotel in the atlas to have central heating and the only one in our category to have a heated pool all year round.
this is worth it 2 bad notes ????? I have a doubt!

in any case you have already benefited from a proposal for a commercial gesture from us.
We are a serious house but we are not at the shelter of a breakdown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

Set in a truly beautiful position with sensational views, this well equipped small hotel could be such a joy.

Our stay, in mid-winter was ruined by being seriously cold. When asked why the central heating was not switched on, we were told that there were “not enough guests to make it worth the cost of running it”. Instead, we (three separately booked couples) huddled around fires and the odd mobile Calor gas heater, ate a pedestrian dinner in coats and scarves, whilst being served by staff similarly attired. On our last morning, there wasn’t even any hot water because, apparently, the gas cylinder had frozen overnight - and yet still they didn’t think that their guests deserved central heating. This level of guest care would be unacceptable in a backpacker’s hostel. In one of the most expensive hotels in the area it us utterly disgraceful.

Our stay really deserved a 1 out of 5 score but the charm of Hannan the ever present chamber maid, masseuse and general helper, coupled with the good quality bed and magnificent setting prompted me to err on the side of generosity. I’m still not sure they really deserve it.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jonathanwT3430GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malika1968, Propriétaire at Domaine Malika, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Hello dear customer.We are sorry for this incident ... actually the boiler broke down for 3 days and we are indeed ashamed .... a boiler that breaks down in the mountains is a disaster .... a commercial gesture will be granted with pleasure on your next trip. With our sincere excuses

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We loved the Retro Chic decor of this boutique hotel. The pool was a welcome reprieve after hiking the High Atlas Mountains. Breakfast and dinner were delightful (we particularly enjoyed the homemade yogurt and jams) — and we loved that the meals were prepared with fresh ingredients from their lovely gardens, but what made the Domaine Malika special was the friendliness and warmth of all the staff, especially Fouzia and Mouad.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank Ibeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Beautiful hotel in the Atlas Mountains - highly recommend. Only 7 rooms so it feels very homely and personal. We stayed here three nights which was a perfect amount of time to relax and enjoy the mountains. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated, with a little garden at the back and stairs down to the pool. Staff were attentive and friendly, both with the booking process and while we were there. We ate at the hotel two of the three nights for dinner and the food was some of the best we had in Morocco, although it was a little expensive which is why we ate out the other night.
Highly recommend this beautiful hotel - thanks for a great stay!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews