We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites(Robbinsville)(Great Value!)
USD 86
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fontana Village Resort(Fontana Dam)(Great Value!)
USD 172
USD 144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Inn(Andrews)
USD 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 143
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Lodging(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
USD 109
USD 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Owl's Perch(Robbinsville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveller rating
677
61
12
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
677
61
12
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzacheoah riverriver grillthe dragonnew ownerswhite oakmovie theaterbear creek fallsrushing rivernuggetscabin roomstep back in timethe entire stafftroutget awaynorth carolinabeautiful place
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 769 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Lovely room. If steps are an issue for you let staff know as you make your reservation. Our room while lovely had about 20 steps from parking lot to porch.
Outside deck, firepits, are nice plusses. Having to pay for wi-fi not so good. No cell service for AT & T or T-mobile. Great food at the tavern and breakfast buffet. Loved the history of the place.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Glenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea S, Public Relations Manager at Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Glenda, thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We are of course more than happy to accommodate your request for fewer steps when 1st level rooms are available. We look forward to welcoming you back again at Tapoco soon. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Stayed there Saturday night, Nov 11. Lodge was lovely. The female bartender on duty Saturday evening was not so lovely. They have a nice outside area, but I am recovering from bronchitis and did not want to sit outside. There was a 20 minute wait for a table inside, but the hostess told us the bar was full service. Well someone needs to explain that to the bartender. When we sat down, I asked for decaf coffee to drink, needing something warm on my throat. My husband asked for a glass of water. I was told they did not have decaf coffee, well ok I guess, its November, Im sure people drink coffee with their dessert, not everyone can have caffeine, but ok. But then she said she did not have water back there either? Really so asking for a glass of water was asking too much? So that's when we decided to eat in town. Because if coffee and water was going to be a problem, I could not even imagine what placing a dinner order would entail. I did not say anything in person, because I felt a public complaint would receive more attention. And honestly I am usually not a complainer

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea S, Public Relations Manager at Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Jeri, thank you for bringing this to our attention. I have passed your review along to our General Manager, Kim Vaught and she would be most grateful for the opportunity to speak to you directly regarding your concerns. If you could reach out to her at 828.498.2800 we would certainly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Wonderful place, great staff. Would love to see some local musicians playing at night maybe on the deck or in the Cheoh room. We always loved to buy a bottle of wine and listen to music. The lodge rooms were clean and quaint. Christmas decorations were beautiful. Hiking trails nearby.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea S, Public Relations Manager at Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review, Carl! We appreciate the feedback and certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Tapoco Lodge went above and beyond our expectations. The food was delicious (BBQ buffet), service and the room and patio area were amazing!

I would like to thank you again for making our night unforgettable! Everyone had so much fun...we are thinking about doing it again next year!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea S, Public Relations Manager at Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

It was an absolute pleasure hosting you all and we look forward to many more celebrations together!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

This restaurant has a lot of menu choices steaks, fish(trout) hamburgers, chicken but I tried the wood fired oven pizza, ours was a medium it served 4 with 2 large pieces each, started out as plain cheese pizza but you add what you want from a large list, 1 to 2 bucks each additional ingredient, again your choice or pick one of several "specialty pizzas" for different prices. Steaks and trout looked good, smelled good on tables around us, also they serve sweet potatoe fries and 1 serving will serve 2/3 people. They give nice size servings. There is an outside veranda in which to eat at, or inside if you choose. Outside veranda has heaters around going if cool, plus has gas fireplaces on veranda. They serve alcoholic beverages at the restaurant if you want one, looked like nice size drinks,for price. Children friendly, fur baby friendly. Has cabins and rooms available for overnight stay to view the local fare, scenery for those who would want to stay over at a nostalgic place. Creek side eating, view, free Wi-Fi, great place for weddings, get together, reunions.under canopy parking too. Fridge coffee makers in rooms cabins have full kitchens are available in some cabins check internet for the details.

Room Tip: Look at internet for information to decide availability as it changes daily.best advice I can give. Very accommodating personnel there.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Harold R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea S, Public Relations Manager at Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Harold, thank you for your very thorough review! So glad you all enjoyed your meal down along the river. Hope to see you back again soon. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews