We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel experience ever! (And that includes very expensive international and domestic chains as well)!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best hotel experience ever! (And that includes very expensive international and domestic chains as well)!”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

From the moment we walked through the doors to the moment we walked out, we were so impressed with the service, friendly and helpful staff who obviously take pride in their hotel. The place was clean, decor stylish, and kid friendly which is important since we travel with a 3 year old and a 1 year old! My kid loved the place and didn't want to leave. Breakfast was substantial! Located just off the highway with lots of places to eat nearby, this is the perfect place to stop. Will definately make this our place to stop when making the trip every year!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    163
    45
    22
    7
See reviews for
275
199
35
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This hotel was great! It was brand new and the employees wer so nice and friendly. The room was large. I liked the breakfast they had.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmartin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Stayed overnight, located right off of I95. Staff pleasant, room clean. Parking lot well lit.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NurseHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I really feel bad about submitting this review.

The staff of this hotel were as good as any hotel I have stayed in,pleasant and attentive.
The room was clean and beds comfortable.
The breakfast offerings were also excellent.

The issue(s) - being woken up at 4 in the morning by train whistles and rumbling of train cars :(
We had turned off our air conditioner during the night which was probably a wise thing. Since upon entering the hallway outside the room the next morning the smell of the paper mill was permeating the 6th floor.

We really like the staff, however will chose another location the next time. We really needed our sleep and the air quality was not something I want to deal with.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pmac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Roanoke Rapids is a community of about 16,500 people. It is convenient to I95 and seemed like a great stop over on a Friday evening our way to Florida. The Hampton Inn was fine. Good value for the price. Comfortable and quiet. Excellent breakfast included. Room was roomy and clean, with the exception of the slight stickiness of the tiled bathroom and foyer floors, which being a clean freak, I quickly wiped down with a hand towel. (I'm over the top, but it eliminated the problem.) All would have been fine HOWEVER the odor from the paper mill was enough to make us gag. We noticed it when we were about a mile or two north of RR and were thinking we'd drive out of it. Not so. The smell seemed to lessen when we entered our room, but when we turned on the AC the odor was evident. Surprisingly, either we got used to it by the next morning. Was the wind blowing in the opposite direction, or was the paper mill inactive on Saturday? No matter, if you are sensitive to air quality, you'll probably want to stay away from Roanoke Rapids at least during the week, or check the wind direction.

Room Tip: We called ahead and asked for the best price along with quiet location, non-smoking. We were on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanMeyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percilla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 10 December 2011
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Guest feedback is very important and we appreciate your comments. We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us concering the bathroom and papermill. We have discussed this situation with housekeeping and the rest of the staff on the bathroom, and we are discussing how we can handle the papermill situation better. We love having you here and hope to serve your lodging needs again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke Rapids
3.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#5 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
#7 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
100 reviews
30.8 km away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
801 reviews
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids

Property: Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Address: 85 Hampton Blvd, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870-5138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Roanoke Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Price range (per night): $156 - $245
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids Hotel Roanoke Rapids
Roanoke Rapids Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing