We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One special hideaway...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Watsons Farm

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fressingfield, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Anthony L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One special hideaway...”
Reviewed 12 January 2019 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Watsons Farm in 2018, and it really is the best cottage we have ever stayed at. We live in a large busy city, so the peace, calm and location completely won us over. The cottage is immaculately clean, homely, and very well equipped. Our young children simply loved the cottage and its garden - it was so nice not to worry about any busy roads nearby. Mary made us most welcome and was always attentive to our questions, such as where the best local pubs serving great food suitable for children are. Bressingham Steam museum is an absolute must. We were always guaranteed a good nights sleep, waking up to the usual sound or moorhens, and other bird song.

Staying at Watsons Farm is refreshing, calming and renewing. We felt we had entered another world, one which tugs at your heart when you get back home and start the grind of work. Would we stay there again? We have already booked for 2019, making us, like so many others in the visitor book, visitors who simply have to go back to that special hideaway… one more time, but probably not our last!

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2019
Thank you for your thoughtful and appreciative review. It is always a pleasure having guests who value this special place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
Watsons Farm is in a rural situation down a long drive surrounded by fields
and this is what gives it its peace and tranquility, much appreciated by numerous returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kate H
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage full of character in peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful weekend at Watsons farm. The cottage has amazing character, with a gorgeous log fire and is a fab place to enjoy peace and quiet and see wildlife - we spotted deer, rabbits, moorhen chicks, ducks and a hare. Mary was a lovely host and left us tea and fresh eggs which were delicious! It was easy to get to the coast where we spent a great couple of days visiting Walberswick and Southwold. All in all a great stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Dear Kate, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Watsons Farm, and were able to see all the wildlife! It was great pleasure having such appreciative guests. With best wishes, Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowies60...
West Sussex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely rural cottage”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely old cottage in rural surroundings. Very clear arrival instructions. Went to Southwold and Dunwich both of which were great. Had fab weather and the beaches were not crowded.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Thank you for your positive review. It was a pleasure having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspirati...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, lovely clean, warm and cosy house. Set in a quiet, rural area. The children loved counting the rabbits from the kitchen window! Mary was lovely and welcoming. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.