We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Appletree Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fressingfield, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Reviewed 5 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jun 2019
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at Appletree Cottage. Delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay and the cottage provided all that you needed. Great that you managed to watch TV outside brilliant!! Sounds like the dog had an enjoyable time also and the children had lots of toys and you all enjoyed fresh eggs and home made cordial delicious. We will pass on your kind words to the owners.
We do hope you will return again, please do not hesitate to contact us at Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages.
Kind regards
Kim - Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert R
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Delighful quiet and secluded holiday home”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We chose this location as it was central to many tourist spots in Suffolk and a little off the beaten track. We were met by the owner Jo who showed us around this beautiful and very well appointed barn conversion and had left a welcome gift of 6 fresh eggs from their chickens and a bottle of her home-made cordial (scrumptious). The accommodation was excellent with a good open plan layout, a very stylish and comfortable lounge area, great bedroom with a good and firm king sized bed, a well fitted kitchen area, a wonderful bathroom and shower. A helpful addition is the wifi (as mobile phone coverage is variable). Underfloor heating made a stay in March seem extra cosy. The accommodation looked very new, clean and fresh. Outside is a small working farm with sheep, chickens, ducks
etc. The views from the cottage are lovely and it is a very peaceful spot.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2018
Dear Robert
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Appletree Cottage in Fressingfield. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found this property well appointed and a perfect spot to explore Suffolk.

Glad the welcome gift of eggs and home made cordial went down well. This is a delightful property set in the countryside but allowing you close enough to enjoy local amenities but also that feeling of being away from it all.
We do hope you will return to Suffolk again in the future and we at Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Kim - Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katrinabr...
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Better than the photographs - great place”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Loved this place, really beautiful. Very clean, looks new. Nicely decorated and much much nicer than the images portray.Really spacious. Dog friendly. Great setting and helpful friendly owners. Highly recommend

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Dear Katrina, many thanks for reviewing your stay at Appletree Cottage in Fressingfield, Suffolk. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and you found the cottage better than your expectations. This property does benefit from having the owners nearby to assist with any queries. If you should ever think of returning to Suffolk again please do not hesitate to get in touch with us as Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages.
Kind regards
Kim - Aldeburgh Costal Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beckyloui...
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect country cottage set in grounds of lovely farmhouse”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here for a week over Christmas 2016. The cottage surpassed all expectations. Really nicely decorated, lovely comfortable beds and pillows and everything we needed in the kitchen. The owners are really friendly and helpful. The cottage is set away from the main house so we had plenty of privacy and woke up to beautiful views of the surrounding farmland. Would highly recommend this and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Dear Becky

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Appletree Cottage and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Please do get in touch if you are ever looking to stay in the area again.

Kind regards
Angela
Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.