We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this intimate gem!”
Review of Vinos Finos

Vinos Finos
Ranked #187 of 1,609 Restaurants in Raleigh
Price range: USD 5 - USD 20
Cuisines: Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner
Description: We are Raleigh's Best Tapas and Wine Bar, located in the lovely European Village called Lafayette Village. We have wonderful outdoor patio dining and a great ambiance inside. A romantic setting that is great for conversation and a refreshing glass of wine. We have fantastic food that complements our extensive wine list. Call us to make your reservation or visit our website. We look forward to serving you.
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Visited with friends, we all loved every moment. Wines were wonderful, the Malbec delicious. The bacon wrapped dates were lovely, and the grilled Caesar Salad with Salmon added was perfection. What a great find we made and will return next time I am through Raleigh. Ended with Panacotta with berries and a sorbet! Yum!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KShad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W, Owner at Vinos Finos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thanks for the review. What do we need to do to get a 5 star? Always want to improve. Thanks and come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018

Elegantly appointed space with an excellent selection of South American (and other) bottled wines and a nice by the glass set of offerings. Very nice selection of tapas. Empanadas, grilled shrimp, fingerling potatoes and meatballs were all very good. Nice looking selection of large dishes too, though we did not try any. Friendly attentive staff, We will come back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W, Owner at Vinos Finos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write the review. Hope you come back and try some more things on our menu. Hope we see you again..soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Had wife and daughter join me for a dinner. We had delicious cheese board and empanadas for starters and salads and lamb stew for the main course. The wine by the glass was delicious. Very comfortable setting, prompt and courteous service, no stress.

Thank Louis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick W, Owner at Vinos Finos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thanks for your kind words. So happy your wife could join you. Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We visited this restaurant for a date night and sampled a few of their Tapas menu items. It was all good, but our favourite was the panko breaded goat cheese cakes with arugula, roasted tomatoes and fig balsamic dressing. It's not a cheap restaurant, but unlike level 7 at North hills, which I'm also posting a review of, you will leave feeling that you got your money's worth.

The portions at Vinos Finos are about 3 times what you would receive at Level 7. They're not huge, but they're the right size for the money. Everything was well presented, and we felt that some culinary skill was involved in the creations. The other tapas items we tried were the Empanadas, the spice rubbed, oven roasted chicken wings, and the portabello mushroom caprese (that last item would probably have benefited from a little more mozzarella).

The desserts were also excellent. We had the chocolate lava cake and the Panna cotta, both with some excellent raspberry sorbet accompaniment.

We'll definitely be back again.

Thank JeffC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

What a wine selection! What amazing food! What an awesome waitstaff! I can't believe we didn't find this restaurant sooner. A great find and I'm certain we will make this a weekly tradition!

Thank RaleighGirl714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vinos Finos also viewed

 

Been to Vinos Finos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing