We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near State Fairgrounds”
Review of Ramada Raleigh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Raleigh
Ranked #19 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Near State Fairgrounds”
Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

Nice family friendly hotel. Positive - Service and front desk gpersonnel extremely pleasant. Negative - bed too hard and ac blew cool, damp air. Overall, not too shabby and would probably stay here again due to the location.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisePMC, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Thank you for being a recent guest. I am happy to hear that our staff and service met your expectations. I am sorry that the bed and the a/c unit did not meet with your needs. I will be working with my team to make sure all our rooms meet our guest expectations. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    337
    175
    54
    32
See reviews for
301
138
82
373
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The hotel was AWESOME! Front desk personnel were extremely courteous and professional...room was outstanding...excellent rate...great location...SUPER close to NCSU! I will DEFINITELY stay here again :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCStateMom1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisePMC, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thank you so much for your great review. Our goal is to keep our guests happy and coming back and your review lets us know that we are on the right track. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We went to Raleigh to visit our son who had just started his first semester at NC State, so picked a hotel based on location to campus and price. Got a good price and just minutes away from the center of campus so very pleased. Would also be a good location if you were attending a sporting event as it is on Blue Ridge Rd, just around the corner from football stadium and PNC Arena.

The staff at the desk and restaurant could not have been nicer. I honestly did not realize that breakfast was included until I checked in and was given voucher, and it was a very nice eggs, bacon, hash brown, biscuit breakfast or lighter choices if you wish.

The room was fairly typical but did have a nice desk for me to get some work done while there. TV is outdated, but not a big deal since we weren't in the room much.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisePMC, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting with your son at NCSU. I am happy to know that our staff was pleasant and accommodating to your needs. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crimora, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We travel a lot, and I must say this has been one of the nicest! Very friendly staff, beautiful and clean rooms, the complimentary breakfast was beyond expectations! Take a walk along the terrance, it is beautiful!!! If we are ever in the Raleigh vicinity, we WILL stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisePMC, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
I am so happy you enjoyed your first stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you! We are always striving to make a great lasting impression on those who stay with us. We hope that you have had safe travels and look to see you again here in Raleigh, North Carolina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I have stayed at this hotel at least 10 times and always been pleased. It is within walking distance to the flea market at the Fairgrounds (rated by County Living Magazine as one of the top 25 flea markets in the country) and also to the Dorton Arena and the rest of the fairgrounds, as well as being right next door to the NC State Veterinary School. There is easy access to other areas of the Raleigh/Durham area.. The rooms are comfortable, the pool is clean, the employees are pleasant and there is a free sitdown breakfast in the morning! I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: we have always requested smoke free rooms and been satisfied. There is a nice gazebo in the pool cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Landlords1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisePMC, General Manager at Ramada Raleigh, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you love our hotel and like all the amenities that we have to offer. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
7.3 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
3.2 km away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
3.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
1.8 km away
Arena Suites
Arena Suites
#32 of 85 in Raleigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Raleigh

Property: Ramada Raleigh
Address: 1520 Blue Ridge Rd, Raleigh, NC 27607-3906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#18 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#27 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price range (per night): $104 - $135
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Raleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Blue Ridge Hotel Raleigh
Ramada Inn Raleigh
Ramada Blue Ridge
Raleigh Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing