We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad night at the la quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Ranked #17 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Where to start? this room had a bed that was clearly laid upon and not fixed. there was food from prior guest in fridge that I had to remove. I thought the elevator might not make it to my floor. I was surprised to find items on the floor in bathroom! need I say more? But the desk clerk was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank johnlS5428AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0959gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear John, we would like to extend an apology for issues you had during your stay at La Quinta Crabtree. The areas you have pointed out in this survey, gives us the opportunity to retrain the staff. Please consider visiting us again, for us to redeem our value in your eyes.



Thank You
LQ Crabtree Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 164 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2016

This La Quinta is an extraordinary value. The hotel is in good condition. The outdoor pool is terrific. The lobby is attractive. The staff is exceptional. The pricing is superb. I rarely stay elsewhere when I'm in Raleigh. No other hotel offers the combination of service and pricing.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank hajinnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0959gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Dear Guest,
We are pleased to know that you selected La Quinta Crabtree and enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff enjoy their time with you and we all look forward to seeing you again. Please feel free to contact us for your future reservation.

Sincerely,
LQ Crabtree Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The rooms are very clean- We reserved a Deluxe King and was amazed at the room and the bed was sooooo comfortable. I would recommend this Inn to anyone traveling in the area. The breakfast was delish and the staff were super friendly. If booked thru Trip Advisor the price is very reasonable. So upscale accommodations for a great price.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Swygerts1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0959gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Value Guest, We excited to know that your stay was amazing and look forward to seeing you guys in the near future.




Sincerely,
LQ Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This was our third stay at this LaQuinta. We are never disappointed in the service, cleanliness, convenience. This stay we were greeted by Byron. He was a warm welcoming smile after a long day of traveling. Byron was extremely helpful finding us a meal delivery.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0959gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Hi Paula,

Thank you for your feedback. It's always exciting to read positive comments about the staff. Byron really goes out of his way for our guests. We will share your feedback with our staff about Byron.

Thank you again!
Daryl C., GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

OK hotel for the price. Pretty big hotel with limited parking. Staff were friendly. Pet friendly. Stayed here twice during a road trip from DC to Florida and back. Negative experiences include difficulty in way finding of elevators, stairs and room numbers. This location has many corridors and levels with elevators and stairs located at the ends of corridors. Also there are many other hotels in the vicinity... So parking was tight. And last but not least, you'll have to drive a couple minutes to find gas, food or whatever as the only thing close by are a bunch of other hotels.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Everywhere_Chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0959gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Value Guest, thank for visiting our location and your feedback helps us to provide better service to our guest. We will update the staff about providing a map of the hotel for to give a clearing understand of the design. We look forward to another opportunity to go above the mark and provide better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
4.5 km away
Ramada Raleigh
Ramada Raleigh
#16 of 87 in Raleigh
1,094 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley
3.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
9.1 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
13.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree

Address: 2211 Summit Park Ln, Raleigh, NC 27612-4654
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#15 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#16 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#20 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $119 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
La Quinta Inn And Suites Raleigh Crabtree
La Quinta Raleigh
Raleigh La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing