We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Place!!”
Review of The Bike Farm

The Bike Farm
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Bike Farm is a professional mountain bike guide and concierge service for cyclists visiting Western North Carolina. Permitted in Pisgah and DuPont forests, we offer 1/2 day, full-day, and multi-day mountain bike trips custom tailored to meet your desires. We are a Pisgah cyclist's best resource on where to ride, eat, stay and play. The only way to ride like a local is to ride with a local!
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My family and I had a wonderful time at the Bike Farm. Our kids are 12, 9 and 8 and had a blast. The facilities are great, the trails are fun and the staff is first class. We had one of the best spring breaks ever. We would highly recommend the Bike Farm to any family traveling to Brevard!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mountain biking"
in 44 reviews
"dupont forest"
in 18 reviews
"guided ride"
in 8 reviews
"santa cruz"
in 8 reviews
"glamping tents"
in 8 reviews
"great ride"
in 10 reviews
"top of the line"
in 8 reviews
"hot water"
in 6 reviews
"guide service"
in 9 reviews
"outdoor shower"
in 5 reviews
"great guide"
in 12 reviews
"camping site"
in 4 reviews
"single track"
in 7 reviews
"fire pit"
in 5 reviews
"skill level"
in 9 reviews
"hour ride"
in 3 reviews
"riding abilities"
in 3 reviews
Filter

48 - 52 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Bike Farm is a great resource for any level of mountain biking. We have worked with Cashion for large groups as well as personal biking. Excellent bikes and great experience

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kyler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Josh was great!! We all had such a wonderful time. It was such a treat to not have to think about what trails to hit or getting lost. We just let Josh take control and had a great time riding.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rebeccajcoogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Fantastic experience at the Bike Farm! I booked an instruction session and I am so happy I did. Devin was my instructor and was very accommodating and thoughtful. He knew what my goals were and had already selected the best trail to practice on that matched with my goals. The pedagogy he used was perfect for the way I learn, and he broke everything down with simple explanations and examples. I will definitely go back there again the next time I visit!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank nadinecurrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Exactly what I was looking for. A high end bike, rowdy trails and a guide that rips. The trip was easy to book and the guide even drove me to the Airport afterward. Highly recommend the Bike Farm.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank satterfield888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bike Farm also viewed

Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina Mountains
 
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
Brevard, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Bike Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing