We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Enjoy your morning at the Track

I've been coming here since I was a little girl and it holds many fond memories for me. I love to... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
kimsR5231AP
Best kept secret in Pinehurst

If you want a homemade breakfast in a down home atmosphere this is the place. Not fancy just great... read more

Reviewed 24 September 2018
car0landmike
,
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Read all 33 reviews
  
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
21
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blueberry pancakes breakfast and lunch horses trotters tack paces polo spring golf
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

I've been coming here since I was a little girl and it holds many fond memories for me. I love to go in the morning and watch the horses train around the track. The Track Restaurant makes for a wonderful weekend morning experience. It's also a great place to take the kids and watch the July 4th fireworks. It has all kinds of activities throughout the year so be sure to make this a place to check out.

Thank kimsR5231AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

If you want a homemade breakfast in a down home atmosphere this is the place. Not fancy just great food well known for their blueberry pancakes. But everything you order is made right there and served to you by very friendly staff. After breakfast stroll over to the fence watch the horses run through their paces.

Thank car0landmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Visited the track early in the morning as instructed by the hotel front desk so that we could watch the horses being exercised. It was so beautiful to watch.

Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Little slice of Heaven. Tucked amongst the golf courses and wonderful homes. Polocrosse was amazing.

Thank FoodTruckGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Standardbred training for 2 and 3 yr olds. Great track restaurant for breakfast and lunch only. no frills. good chow. Ther is a tack shop on grounds with nice goods if your into that ( i just bet !) Kinda of nice to go and have a cup of/breakfast , watch the drivers train and then go and play golf on 1 of a million course !

2  Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The Pinehurst Harness Track is a very special in the Village of Pinehurst, NC. You can enjoy seeing the Horses work out in a Vintage Setting, these are Trotters and Pacers,

Thank John1149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Golf trips all need to end up here. Bring cash. No credit cards. Don’t worry if you get a line. A table will free up. Oddly I have never been for lunch. But I bet it is as hearty as breakfast. The waitresses will welcome you back on your next trip.

Thank Ellis_NC_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I live in Pinehurst & in October the young trotters & pacers come to the Pinehurst Harness track to train & over winter. Come in the morning & watch them work out. Not much happening the rest of the day. There is the Track restaurant where you can have breakfast & watch the horses go through their paces. Marion Marauder Trotting triple Crown winner also trained here along with other notables. In April a day of racing is held at the track. Usually the end of the month before the horses go north for their racing season.

1  Thank 972doloresm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Like going back in time in Pinehurst. Locals and visitors alike enjoy breakfast or lunch at The Harness Track.
It's always crowded but moves quickly with great service.

Thank prusue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Going out early in the morning and watching the beautiful horses trotting around the track is a beautiful way to start your day. Then pop into the Tack restaurant for hot coffee and great home cooked breakfast. There is also Polo Mathews played there and the harness races in the spring are a must. Always something happening.

1  Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews