We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa with a View”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Panthea Villa

Panthea Villa - beautifully set close to the quiet villiage of Tsada surrounded by vista's of P
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panthea Villa - beautifully set close to the quiet villiage of Tsada surrounded by vista's of P
The pool with a stunning view of Pathos bay behind Even more stunning at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Panthea Villa - beautifully set close to the quiet villiage of Tsada surrounded by vista's of P
The pool with a stunning view of Pathos bay behind
Even more stunning at night
The very spacious kitchen and dining area includes everything you will need for your stay
Another photo of the dining and lounge area leading to the sunny terrace and pool area
The master bedroom, from this window you have a fantastic view Paphos and the ocean
Another shot of the master bedroom showing off the large balcony
The second bedroom, sleeps adults or children comfortably
Taken in the lush green garden surrounding the villa
Another photograph of the surrounding greenary around the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tsada, Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Huddersfi...
Huddersfield
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Villa with a View”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Stayed in for a short time with the wife, looking at the local area with a view to purchase our own villa
The villa itself is very nice and feel like home and not a villa your are renting
The large balcony is great for relaxing in the early evening with a glass of nice wine
The villa as a shared pool, but when we stayed the other villa never used it so we had it to ourselves
The villa is great for access to Tsada golf club, and close enough to the village of Tsada with great local tavernas
One thing to be aware of out of high season is the villa is on a higher level so much cooler on an evening making it easier to sleep

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noordinar...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great villa!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in May 2011

I've stayed in panthea villa twice, once with my partner and his parents and again with friends and the villa worked for both types of holiday. The villa is spacious and homely with some lovely touches and everything you would need. Quiet location perfect for sunbathing by the pool but within reach of Paphos for night life and sightseeing. Would recommend car hire to get around easily. I'll be back to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoopla
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“No Hassle”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in August 2011

This is a private Villa set away from the hustle and bustle. It is easy to find and user friendly. We stayed before the garden had time to fully flourish, that was a shame as we know it looks even prettier now. It is not too big to "echo" but large enough to be comfortable. The owner is a genuine chap who has taken great care to make sure it is safe , clean and ideal for family or couples. The pool is a good size and kept in pristine condition. (Why stay in Hotel with sun beds covered in towels by others when you can have your own pool for about the same money) ?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing, easy use
Liked least: Nothing to mention
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So relaxing, a great location.”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in November 2012

We stayed here and found it to be in a great location it's sits in the quiet hills but between some of the best beaches and close enough to Paphos to feel connected. The accommodation itself is spacious and the upstairs roof terrace at night is a great feature, lovely in the evening. The transfer from the airport is not far either. I can say that we'll definately be returning here as soon as time allows.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SupaVas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Sun, Pool and relaxation”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Panthea Villa towards the end of Summer in 2011 as a group of two professional couples in our late 20's early 30's wanting a well earned break from our hectic jobs in the City. Panthea Villa was very easy to find from the Airport and has a supermarket very close by so getting there and getting into 'Holiday mode' was reasonably effortless. You can get by without a Car as the local Taxi's are good and friendly and don't rip you off and there's also a local bus (I think).

We got out and about a bit but mostly spent our time floating around the pool in peace and quiet with the lovely view of Paphos bay. It's very hot even in September and gets a bit cooler at night being located quite high on the mountain (but not too high).

The villa has everything you need to comfortably live there for any length of time even though we were only there for a week. I've recommended this place to all my friends and have already planning another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: It was hot at night but we did have the air conditioning
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing