We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“No Hassle”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Panthea Villa

Panthea Villa - beautifully set close to the quiet villiage of Tsada surrounded by vista's of P
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panthea Villa - beautifully set close to the quiet villiage of Tsada surrounded by vista's of P
The pool with a stunning view of Pathos bay behind Even more stunning at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Panthea Villa - beautifully set close to the quiet villiage of Tsada surrounded by vista's of P
The pool with a stunning view of Pathos bay behind
Even more stunning at night
The very spacious kitchen and dining area includes everything you will need for your stay
Another photo of the dining and lounge area leading to the sunny terrace and pool area
The master bedroom, from this window you have a fantastic view Paphos and the ocean
Another shot of the master bedroom showing off the large balcony
The second bedroom, sleeps adults or children comfortably
Taken in the lush green garden surrounding the villa
Another photograph of the surrounding greenary around the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tsada, Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
zoopla
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“No Hassle”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in August 2011

This is a private Villa set away from the hustle and bustle. It is easy to find and user friendly. We stayed before the garden had time to fully flourish, that was a shame as we know it looks even prettier now. It is not too big to "echo" but large enough to be comfortable. The owner is a genuine chap who has taken great care to make sure it is safe , clean and ideal for family or couples. The pool is a good size and kept in pristine condition. (Why stay in Hotel with sun beds covered in towels by others when you can have your own pool for about the same money) ?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing, easy use
Liked least: Nothing to mention
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So relaxing, a great location.”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in November 2012

We stayed here and found it to be in a great location it's sits in the quiet hills but between some of the best beaches and close enough to Paphos to feel connected. The accommodation itself is spacious and the upstairs roof terrace at night is a great feature, lovely in the evening. The transfer from the airport is not far either. I can say that we'll definately be returning here as soon as time allows.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SupaVas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Sun, Pool and relaxation”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Panthea Villa towards the end of Summer in 2011 as a group of two professional couples in our late 20's early 30's wanting a well earned break from our hectic jobs in the City. Panthea Villa was very easy to find from the Airport and has a supermarket very close by so getting there and getting into 'Holiday mode' was reasonably effortless. You can get by without a Car as the local Taxi's are good and friendly and don't rip you off and there's also a local bus (I think).

We got out and about a bit but mostly spent our time floating around the pool in peace and quiet with the lovely view of Paphos bay. It's very hot even in September and gets a bit cooler at night being located quite high on the mountain (but not too high).

The villa has everything you need to comfortably live there for any length of time even though we were only there for a week. I've recommended this place to all my friends and have already planning another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: It was hot at night but we did have the air conditioning
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neal M
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely villa with everything you could need provided”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in Panthea villa for two weeks with our young children ( aged 3 and 5 ) and found it absolutely perfect. Everything we could have possibly needed was provided.

The villa is up in the hills above Paphos so you do really need a car but I would recommend that anyway as the villa is in an ideal location to explore Cyprus.

The villa itself is beautifully positioned and has excellent views across Paphos and out to sea. Being up in the hills it also benefits from slightly cooler temperatures that down in Paphos itself.

The children and us really loved the pool, which you pretty much have to yourself ( it is shared with the next door villa but they tend not to use it if there are people staying ). Sunbeds, umbrellas, etc. are all provided.

As I've already said, the villa is ideally positioned to explore - Paphos with it's beaches, restataurants and fascinating archaeological sites, the Troodos Mountains, Aphrodites Rock, Agios Georgiou, Kykkos Monastery, and many other places are all within easy reach.

I really can't recommend it highly enough and we do recommend it to everybody we talk to !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the swimming pool
Liked least: Having to come home !
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing