We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Winds Resort Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Hickory, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rave”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We love the new tile floors! The linen closet is gone! Makes our balcony wonderful. New paint- New floors, new cabinets. JUST WOW! See you at Christmas. Thanks for the always great time! We rate The Winds as excellent overall!

Room Tip: We prefer the top floor - great views of the ocesn and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dallas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    160
    60
    23
    25
See reviews for
258
241
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Our room, with a jacuzzi and a deck right on the beach could not have been better. The staff are a wonderful group of people making sure your stay is everything you could hope for. Hey, it's winter and we were the only guests, but they still got up up and made us a wonderful breakfast to start off our day.

Room Tip: Choose the Orchid room for a true beach experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fbgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed here January 2012, were in the area checking it out and stumbled across this place, stayed here a couple of days, room was nice and clean, had a King ocean front, Fridg, microwave, coffee pot, blow dryer, nice free breakfast. Too cold to use pool, but imagine summer it will be hopping and a nice place to enjoy the Atlantic from...go here for a nice getaway! Also added a very cold bottle of champagne and 2 glasses that were chilled and brought directly to our room as soon as we arrived, that made the first night extra special. The room had only 1 quirk, it has a portable dehumidifer (which I totally understand for the area and in summer it is probably badly needed) that was a bit noisy and also had window unit a/c and heat; but not a big deal, just a bit of a noise factor, but in summer you would be out enjoying the pool and beach and could care less I am sure.

Room Tip: Get an ocean front room, there are rocking chairs on the porch outside each room and also a little c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LeighMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severn, MD
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We stayed two nights at the resort. It is in a great location, clean, great service, nice breakfast buffet (with breakfast burritos). There are several good restaurants within driving distance. Keep in mind alot of things are closed down in October so you may have to search for a restaurant that is open. The room was nice, small, lots of steps. A nice place to stay for a Fall getaway.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Halls4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The Winds is a fabulous resort for a family trip. There are one to six bedroom units. We rent one of the 6 bedroom, 6 bathroom houses every year in October for a family reunion. The house is large, with a screened porch and a private pool. The setting is beautiful with a tropical feel. The beach is well maintained. The staff is wonderful, friendly and very cooperative. Every year my children and grandkids look forward to their week at the beach.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Isle Beach
2.8 km away
Ocean Isle Inn
Ocean Isle Inn
#1 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
709 reviews
2.9 km away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
509 reviews
21.8 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Shallotte
63 reviews
28.2 km away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,505 reviews
10.2 km away
Days Inn Shallotte
Days Inn Shallotte
#1 of 3 in Shallotte
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Winds Resort Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Winds Resort Beach Club

Property: The Winds Resort Beach Club
Address: 310 E First St, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469-7606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Ocean Isle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Price range (per night): $109 - $559
Hotel Class:3 star — The Winds Resort Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical island escape... Closer than you think! A small, intimate island resort. Ideal for vacations, romantic getaways, weddings, honeymoons, reunions, golf excursions or small meetings. Located in the Northernmost subtropical region on the east coast. The Winds is set oceanfront surrounded by palms, banana trees and hibiscus flowers. Oceanfront rooms, suites and Resort Cottages. Three pools (one indoor), hot Southern breakfast buffet, oceanfront, poolside TikiBar/Restaurant (and more). Golf on over 90 area courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Winds Resort Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Winds Resort Beach Club Hotel Ocean Isle Beach
The Winds Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing