We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved 7 Coggeshall!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fbdowell
Independence, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved 7 Coggeshall!!”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful week our family had at 7 Coggeshall!! This is truly a beautiful home that leaves nothing to be desired! Huge island and large table to seat our group of 12. The game rooms were fantastic, pool was very nice and what a view! This is the best stocked house we have ever stayed in! The owner was so gracious and kind to answer questions and supply a list of “things to know”! I hope we can go again soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael A...
1 review
“Great Rental Experience”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We recently stayed at this house and had a great experience. The house layout is great for large groups and the location is excellent. The owner and management team were more than accommodating with our request. The extras in the house were also great (Game room/sports packages/heated pool/large grill). Would highly recommend this to others looking to stay in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caren517
Elyria, Ohio
1 review
“Beautiful home, excellent beach, fun for all ages”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Everything about this rental was far beyond what we expected. We had 16 people in our party ranging in age from 6 months to 67 years old. There was something for everyone to enjoy. The kitchen was stocked, the outdoor kitchen was enjoyed by us every day as well as the pool and the beach. The home had every option you could imagine to make our stay a very enjoyable experience. Even the hurricane coming thru on Thursday did not dampen our spirits. We all had a chance to enjoy all the extras like video games, pool and tennis tables, air hockey games, etc. just really too many to mention. The owner did an excellent job on providing a stupendous vacation home. Our thanks to him for sharing it with us.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden_PB...
Golden, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It has EVERYTHING!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This place was everything advertised and more. The property manager was very informative and responsive to the one minor issue we ran into. We had a group of 10, 11 on one night, and it was perfect for us. The beach was one of the best we have seen, smooth sand, soft ocean bottom and gradual depth changes, perfect for my 6 year-olds. The pool was a wonderful, calm place for a quick dip and we enjoyed that a bunch too. Fun galore, arcade, pool table, beach toys, umbrellas....all wonderful! Lovely outdoor sitting areas and a fantastic dining table that seats 10. Two "family rooms" that sit 5/6 comfortably and 3 outdoor decks that each have 2 comfy rockers and a table that seats 4.

The only thing to caution is that if you are a large group, that wants to spend time with all of you together, the dining table, pool area, and beach, are it. That worked for us since we had great weather, and 10 people, but I think more than that would have been tight.

Wish we lived closer so we could return every year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing