We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most pleasant hotel experiences, ever! I would tell anyone, "Stay here!"”
Review of Islander Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Islander Inn
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Our stay in February was one of rest and relaxation. We so enjoyed the cleanliness and freshness of the room (it just smelled so clean!) The heated pool and spa were an extra treat with an ocean front dining area that offered a wide variety of breakfast food choices. The staff were extra-friendly, very professional and made us feel right at home. They were quick to answer any question and respond to any need. Having traveled across the country and stayed in lots of hotels The Islander is definitely at the top of our list. We will definitely be staying there again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay on the North Carolina coast. - The Heltons

Room Tip: Each room has it's own balcony. Very private and are elevated off the ground so that the lower...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarnieWilliamson, Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with other travelers. Your kind words about our property and staff are very much appreciated. We cannot wait to see you again on a future stay!
Marnie Williamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
There are newer reviews for Islander Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 375 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

the islander inn has very friendly staff, we had very clean rooms,great breaksfast selection, the children enjoyed the heated indoor pool and spa. Our trip to ocean isle beach was great and when i plann another trip to the beach we will return to the islander inn.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristyliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarnieWilliamson, Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
We take great pride in providing excellent customer service and appreciate it so much when a guest takes notice of this. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Inn. Your kind words about our property and staff are very much appreciated. We do hope to have the opportunity of seeing you again on a future stay!
Marnie Williamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This was my second visit to Ocean Isle Beach and my experience was amazing! I needed to get away and I called to make reservations the day of my stay. The staff was quick to respond and put me in the best room they had with no waiting time. The staff was friendly and easy to get along with and the stay was great!! The indoor pool and hot tub was very clean and I had a blast. I recommend this hotel on the highest level

Room Tip: Highly recommend the beach front rooms!!!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarnieWilliamson, Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
We eagerly await your third visit! We sincerely value repeat customers such as yourself and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our behalf. Your kind words about our property and staff are very much appreciated. Again, we look forward to seeing you very soon!
Marnie Williamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband and I stayed in September then we came back with our son and dog for our 1st Thanksgiving on the beach for four nights. It was just as relaxing. It's so nice to find such a great little hotel especially one that takes large dogs. The indoor pool was warmer on this visit, very happy about that because we take advantage of the pools and spa. We collected some great shells on our trip as well. We have decided to make the Islander Inn our hotel whenever traveling to the beach. We will be back many times.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarnieWilliamson, Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
We are so happy that you and your family shared Thanksgiving with us this year. We are also grateful that you plan to return to the Islander Inn for your future getaways to the beach. Repeat guests mean so much to us. Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review and share your experiences with others. Your kind words about our property and staff are very much appreciated. We are already looking forward to your next visit!
Warmest Regards,
Marnie Williamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

This was our first visit to Ocean Isle Beach. We found the Islander Inn on the internet and then called to make our reservation. Since it was off season, we were able to get a great room with a wonderful view for a great price. The hotel has been newly renovated. It's very nice, peaceful and has all the amenitites you'll need for a great beach getaway. We were able to bring our dogs which made it even nicer. Carla & Jessica at the front desk were both wonderful. The breakfast room is very clean. There's an in-door heated pool. And you're just steps from the ocean! The room was very nice & clean & comfortable. We'll definitely plan to stay here again on our next visit to Ocean Isle Beach!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and view of the beach. This is a dog friendly hotel. But I think the...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarnieWilliamson, Manager at Islander Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to Ocean Isle Beach as well as your
stay at the Islander Inn. Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with other travelers and for recommending our hotel. Your kind words about our property and staff are very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Warmest Regards,
Marnie Williamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Isle Beach
0.1 km away
Ocean Isle Inn
Ocean Isle Inn
#1 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
734 reviews
9.0 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Shallotte
64 reviews
18.8 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.3 km away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,573 reviews
11.7 km away
Days Inn Shallotte
Days Inn Shallotte
#1 of 3 in Shallotte
452 reviews
10.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Shallotte
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Ocean Isle Beach

Been to Islander Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islander Inn

Address: 57 W First St, Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469-7508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Ocean Isle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Price Range: $86 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Islander Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an oceanfront hotel in Ocean Isle Beach, The Islander Inn overlooks one of the most pristine North Carolina beaches. The Islander Inn is conveniently located within walking distance to several restaurants, shops, an arcade, miniature golf, and museum. The Inn is also just a 10 minute drive from 25 world-class golf courses and hundreds of first-rate restaurants. Famous for its peace and quiet, this intimate oceanfront facility appeals to the young couple, vacationing family, golf enthusiast, or beachcomber who enjoys superior accommodations and breathtaking views of the most beautiful beach on the East Coast. All oceanfront rooms feature a 50in. plasma television. All rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and telephone with voice mail capability. Room rates include daily housekeeping, deluxe continental breakfast, free WiFi, access to our outdoor oceanfront pool with Tiki bar, indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Islander Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Hotel Ocean Isle Beach
Islander Ocean Isle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing