We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our best beach house experience ever”
other travellers have booked this property
Rainbow over the house at OIB, June 8, 2017.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rainbow over the house at OIB, June 8, 2017.
View of the Atlantic Ocean from the 3rd Floor Deck 8BR Oceanview, Elevator, Private Heated Pool, Wrap-around Decks with Fantastic Ocean View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Rainbow over the house at OIB, June 8, 2017.
View of the Atlantic Ocean from the 3rd Floor Deck
8BR Oceanview, Elevator, Private Heated Pool, Wrap-around Decks with Fantastic Ocean View
8BR Oceanview, Elevator, Private Heated Pool, Wrap-around Decks with Fantastic Ocean View
Private pool. Can be heated for $40/day or $250/week.
Spacious living room with 70' Smart TV
Another view of the spacious living room with 70' Smart TV
Fully equipped kitchen with 5-burner cooktop and double oven.
2nd floor King with ocean view and private bath.
2nd floor King with ocean view, deck access, and private bath.
1st floor King with ocean view and deck access.
1st floor Queen with ocean view, deck access and private bath.
1st floor Queen with sound view and private bath.
1st floor bunkroom with Smart TV.
Ground floor entrance.
Poly-Wood club chairs and tables on the 3rd floor deck.
1st floor entrance hallway.
Whirlpool Washer and Dryer.
Public Beach Access
Outside Double Shower with Hot and Cold Water.
Santa and His Helpers Relax by Our Private Heated Pool.
Snoopy vs The Red Baron - 1st Place Float in the 2012 OIB 4th of July Parade.
Battleship North Carolina - 1st Place Float in the 2010 OIB 4th of July Parade.
Our guests have access to The Islander Beach Club with its oceanfront pool and hot tub.
OIB is a great place for a wedding.
Ocean Isle Beach Sunset
Beautiful Sunset View from the Deck during Summer.
Beautiful Sunset View from the Deck during Winter..
Great View of the Atlantic Ocean from 3rd Floor Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wayne M
1 review
“Our best beach house experience ever”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The combination of a very well furnished modern house with extraordinary amenities provided by owners who care make 291 West 2nd Street in Ocean Isle Beach our favorite beach rental ever.

Our family of 15 consists of three generations: us (the grandparents), our three adult children and their spouses, and our grandchildren, ages 6 to 16. We have gone to Ocean Isle Beach for summer vacations annually for 37 consecutive years, since our children were young.

What attracted us to 291 West 2nd Street was the number of bedrooms and bathrooms as well as the elevator, a recent need for my wife and me. Our other requirements are a swimming pool and at least one king master suite. Ocean front has been a requirement in the past, but we have found that owners of ocean front properties tend not to maintain the properties well, so ocean view actually works better.

This was our first year at 291 West 2nd Street and we were so delighted that we have booked weeks in 2016 and 2017. There is a king bedroom with bath for each of the four couples. What sets this property apart from other places we have stayed is the attention paid by the owners to the comfort and convenience of the people who rent the property as well as the cleanliness of the interior. The things that we liked most include the following:

1. The linen package is included in the price for summer rentals and it includes dish towels for the kitchen. The beds had been made before we arrived! There were 2 rolls of toilet paper in each bathroom and a container of liquid hand soap beside each sink.
2. The kitchen has modern, full sized appliances and is incredibly well stocked with pots, pans, flatware, dishes, bowls, etc. There are 3 coffee makers including a Keurig with a starter supply of K-cups. There were 2 rolls of paper towels in the kitchen when we arrived. The kitchen is stocked with salt, pepper, spices, and various other consumable items. There is liquid dish soap as well as a supply of dishwasher detergent tabs. There is a second full size refrigerator on the ground level and a beverage refrigerator in the second floor living area.
3. The washer and dryer are modern and full sized. The owner supplies laundry detergent, etc.
4. There is high speed Internet (50 Mbps download speed and 5 Mbps upload speed, the best offered in the area). There is a house Netflix account accessed from the 2 smart TV's in the living areas. All 10 flat screen TVs in the house, 8 in bedrooms and 2 in living rooms, have cable TV. There is a Play Station 3 with a supply of games. There are books for reading, a supply of board games, and a large supply of DVD movies. There is even a high end bluetooth speaker in the 3rd floor living area.
5. The elevator, a must for my wife and me, always worked.
6. There are wrap around decks of floors 1 and 2 as well as considerable deck space on the third floor. There is lots of nice deck furniture.
7. The house was clean!
8. Each of the three floors has its own new air conditioning system that worked flawlessly while we were there.
9. The owner provides a large number of pool toys.

The owner is available by phone, text, and email and he is responsive to questions and issues.

This is a wonderful rental property with owners who maintain it exceptionally well and provide amenities offered by few others. It easily outclasses all beach property we have rented in the past.

We highly recommend this beach rental property.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: We had NO negative issues,; there is nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
Loganville, Georgia
2 reviews
“Perfect Beach House Vacation for a large group!”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had the pleasure of staying at this amazing beach house during spring break a couple of weeks ago. We'd seen the awesome pictures of the house online, but we didn't really know what to expect since many times rentals look much different in person than the pictures posted reveal. We were so happy when we drove up and saw the house and even more happy when we did our first walk through the inside. It was just exactly as we'd seen online! Every room was immaculate and tastefully decorated. And this place is huge! Plenty of room for everyone to be comfortable and have their own private space. We had 10 people over the age of 16 in our group (2 senior citizens, 3 adults, and 5 teens) and there was still one bedroom that went unused. The owners, RJ and Nikki, went out of their way to make sure everything we needed was there. They were also extremely responsive to any question we had before arriving, like where the nearest grocery store was, restaurant recommendations, how to change the pool temperature, etc... They made us feel very welcome. The kitchen was stocked with every utensil, pan, dish, spice, that we could ever need. They made it so convenient for us! The beach was beautiful! Not very crowded, but not deserted either. While we found there to be plenty to do right on Ocean Isle Beach, we also enjoyed making the short 30-45 minute drive to Myrtle Beach one of the days we were there. The teens in our group especially liked getting to walk down the strip and shopping at Broadway at the Beach. I highly recommend this house to families/groups of all ages. And when you go, be sure to check out the Italian Ice place at the first round about on the island. It was, hands down, the best we've ever had anywhere! It's worth making the trip to Ocean Isle Beach just for that!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean and roomy accomodations.
Liked least: n/a We really loved it all!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary b
Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 Star Luxury Beach House”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We just returned from another perfect week here! One of the many reasons we returned is because R.J. (the owner) ensures that every guest feels at home. He is attentive to detail and quickly responds to any inquiries about the property or recommendations on what to see/do. He has thought of everything- even the driving directions are precise and easy to follow. We were here with a group of adults and kids- the house is enormous! The kids loved having their own area to watch TV and play video games on the second floor while the adults enjoyed uninterrupted conversation on the third floor. Even though the weather was breezy and cool, we were still able to enjoy the pool with its impressive heater-- the water was delightfully hot! And yet again, I have to say the house was perfectly clean-- I mean spotless! The kitchen is beautiful- new countertops and tile work. We also enjoyed watching the NCAA Tournament on the 70 inch tv. Just overall an amazing place to connect with family and friends- you will not want to leave! We plan to return next year (hurry this property books fast!) and would not even consider staying anywhere else. Look no further- this is THE place to stay at Ocean Isle Beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and cleanliness of house, the view
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina B
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Yearly Getaway”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This home is so wonderful! It fits our group perfectly (11 adults and 6 kids). We come back every year and are pleasantly surprised by upgrades each time we come! The home is very well cared for and extremely comfortable and roomy. The owners have been awesome in accomodating our large group. I have nothing but great things to say about this place and plan on returning yearly for a very long time.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clay H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Annual Beach Trip”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Our group comes to the beach the same week every year and we love this house and love OIB. R.J. is always a delight and a pleasure to work with and goes above and beyond to make sure we're comfortable. Plenty of room for the 11 adults and 6 kids in our group....we'll be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close proximity to the beach and the view
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing