We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty burgers”

Beer Army Burger Company
Ranked #8 of 181 Restaurants in New Bern
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 20
Description: The Beer Army Burger Company features a full menu and bar but specialize in fresh ground, never frozen burgers. We have 16 rotating taps and two house beers behind a 25 foot solid mahogany bar.
Restaurant details
Description: The Beer Army Burger Company features a full menu and bar but specialize in fresh ground, never frozen burgers. We have 16 rotating taps and two house beers behind a 25 foot solid mahogany bar.
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Stop by this place for one last beer and a bite to eat one night and was pleasantly surprised by selection of beers and burger selection. I would recommend upgrading to a bison burger, you won't regret it. Ten-fidy burger to be exact. Only complaint would be one bartender they had on staff one night (she) was rude to my wife when we ordered a to go. Hopefully you won't get her.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank homero_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 June 2017

Thank you for the kind words and we are so glad you enjoyed your selections! Please consider speaking to a manager and give us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies on the spot in the future. We hope to see you again soon! Poto Cervesia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Had burgers for lunch with a few beers. Great craft beers on tap. Endless choices on burgers. Bison burger with mushrooms and swiss was great! Fresh onion rings completed a great lunchd

Thank stewartm109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 June 2017

Thank you for stopping by and checking us out, we really appreciate the support. We hope you visit us again soon. Poto Cervesia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

After the bus tour it was time for lunch.
This place looked interesting so we gave it a try.
Craft beers, great. Cider, great. Food, Bbq sliders, salad, burgers. The decor is military oriented and interesting. Great place to eat and enjoy good food and beer. We recommend this place.

Thank backhoe409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 June 2017

Thanks for providing feedback and the kind words. We really appreciate the support! We hope you visit us again soon. Poto Cervesia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

My husband was looking for a spicy hot burger and their Napalm burger met muster. The burger I had ordered and beer batter fries were great too!

Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 June 2017

Thanks for checking us out! We really appreciate the support. We hope you visit again soon! Poto Cervesia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

The hamburgers were the best ones we ate while on vacation! Service was okay could have been better! Jalapeno bacon wrapped appetizer was the awesome and hot! If you go to New Bern stop here and get a big juicy burger! They hamburgers were made exactly the way we wanted them too and onions were perfect!

Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 June 2017

Thank you for stopping in and checking us out! We appreciate the support! Please stop into to see us when you are back in New Bern! Poto Cervesia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beer Army Burger Company also viewed

New Bern, North Carolina Coast
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
New Bern, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Beer Army Burger Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing