We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So welcoming and clean!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nebo, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A G
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So welcoming and clean!”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is the absolute most clean and comfortable cabin I've ever stayed in. I didn't have to clean one thing in this cabin (which I've done at other cabins). The owner is also very kind and gave a very warm and genuine welcome. I really appreciate her explaining things around the cabin and it was also very fun chatting with her. The bed is super soft and clean, floors are clean, fridge is clean...everything. Even the porch is clean. Very impressive. So many birds to listen to here and it has a very nice view from the porch in my opinion. There was ample toilet paper, hand soap/ dish soap, fully stocked kitchen, very clean oven, regular sized fridge, dishwasher and sink. There's a tv with cable and there's internet. Decorated very nicely and just overall a wonderful experience here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BadgerBuc...
Aurora, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Immaculate Cabin”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This little cabin was perfect for two of us and the various outings we planned in the area. Very clean and well maintained. Bedroom, bathroom with shower, kitchen, counter to eat at, A/C and fireplace, TV area. All the basic amenities we needed for our stay. Nice porch with grill. Pretty close to Morganton for restaurants and groceries. Also near Lake James where we rented a boat. Thank you Judie!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thanks to you for choosing my cabin! I really enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you again at some future date. If I am ever in Chicago I will just have to look you up. I am so glad you enjoyed the lake. It is such a beautiful lake with the Mountains and Water coming together. That is always a pleasure. Take care and thanks again. Judie Gunter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H
Central, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
“Ms.”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We really enjoyed our stay in the cozy cabin! The cabin is beautiful and immaculate. The location was ideal for our drive on the Blue Ridge Highway. Judie, our hostess, was very helpful and welcoming. We also ate at Roma, a local Italian restaurant only a mile from the cabin - very tasty!! We hope to return sometime soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmacbain
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Great Lake getaway! ”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Cabin was very nice and clean! Has great front porch with seating and nice grill for cooking. Very close to lake James. We will defiantly stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Hi Ben,
Thanks so much for staying at my cabin. I really enjoyed having you and were great guests. I hope you will stay with me again when you are in the area. You took great care of the cabin and I loved It!
Take care,
Judie Gunter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Hi Tricia,
This is so strange! I am just now seeing your response. I simply don't know where it has been. Although it is late, I wanted to thank you for your wonderful note you left for me on Tripadvisor. You were a wonderful guest and I hope you will return to the cabin some day when you feel the need for soliture. Thanks again,
Judie Gunter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing