We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nebo, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen H
Central, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
“Ms.”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We really enjoyed our stay in the cozy cabin! The cabin is beautiful and immaculate. The location was ideal for our drive on the Blue Ridge Highway. Judie, our hostess, was very helpful and welcoming. We also ate at Roma, a local Italian restaurant only a mile from the cabin - very tasty!! We hope to return sometime soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmacbain
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Great Lake getaway! ”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Cabin was very nice and clean! Has great front porch with seating and nice grill for cooking. Very close to lake James. We will defiantly stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Hi Ben,
Thanks so much for staying at my cabin. I really enjoyed having you and were great guests. I hope you will stay with me again when you are in the area. You took great care of the cabin and I loved It!
Take care,
Judie Gunter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Hi Tricia,
This is so strange! I am just now seeing your response. I simply don't know where it has been. Although it is late, I wanted to thank you for your wonderful note you left for me on Tripadvisor. You were a wonderful guest and I hope you will return to the cabin some day when you feel the need for soliture. Thanks again,
Judie Gunter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kathy D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cozy christmas”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We spent christmas in this cute cabin,our son who works in charlotte could not get home for the holidays so we had a wonderful time seeing local sights, hiking, relaxing,cooking and drinking.Judie is very sweet and accommodating. Great place for a couple to re energize or for a family to hang out.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Hi Kathy,
Another guest sent a review and I am just now seeing yours. I don't know where it has been for 2 years. Anyway, I wanted to thank you for choosing my cabin to relax in and enjoy the area. I'm so glad it was a special Christmas for you. I know it was wonderful being with your son again. Thanks again for your visit and I hope your return someday as it was wonderful having you at the cabin.
Thanks,
Judie Gunter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing