We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We could not have been more satisfied with our...”
other travellers have booked this property
cabin summer time - entrance.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cabin summer time - entrance.JPG
Deck with a view of the river Livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
cabin summer time - entrance.JPG
Deck with a view of the river
Livingroom
Queen bedroom
Double Bedroom
TV/den
kitchen
kitchen with new black stove.JPG
FIRE PIT WITH CHAIRS.JPG
River behind cabin
view from Shortoff Mtn Trail
Front door in the Spring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Nebo, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pete M
1 review
“We could not have been more satisfied with our 2week stay!”
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The cabin lives up to its name, Cozy Cabin. Owners made certain we had everything we needed even the pet toy which has not left our Golden's mouth! Yard and all sitting areas perfect. Ate on the deck couple of times. Enjoyed meeting neighbors and sitting by the river. Anyone who has a dog will surely benefit from this rental. You are in the middle of beautiful country and the drive to things you may need is not hard! Thanks for our stay. Oh yes, there is plenty of privacy. Pete and Elsie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeggySwee...
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sweet cabin in a sweet location”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit and it didn't disappoint. The cabin is charming and well equipped especially the kitchen. The location in a quiet neighborhood is remote yet close to lots of opportunities for hiking, fishing, and swimming including a nearby creek. Very family and dog friendly. We took advantage of great restaurants in nearby Morganton and Asheville and spent a fun afternoon in Spruce Pine panning for gems. Teri is a responsive host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Dear Sue -
Was great to have you and your family back again. So glad you enjoyed your second visit. There is indeed so much to do in the area with families. So glad you took advantage of it. Best wishes to you and hope you come back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnoffey
Syracuse, New York
1 review
“clean and fun cabin by river and hiking”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great weekend get away to hike and then relax by the river. The cabin was very clean and close by to parks as well as various areas to hike with some great views of the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
So glad you guys enjoyed the cabin over the holiday weekend. Yes, the cabin is very well located for those who love both the water and mountain outdoor fun. We hope you return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa M
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean cabin in nice, quiet neighborhood”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I had a very nice stay at Stoney River Cabin. As others have suggested, the cabin is located in a small neighborhood. The cabin itself is exactly as pictured on the website. It was a little further from the river than anticipated but you could still hear the water flowing which is quiet soothing. The owners were so kind and accommodating and even allowed us to check in early. They provided us with a lot of information and tips which we really appreciated. We enjoyed the fireplace and it was nice to have a lot of space. The cabin is rustic but with some of the nice amenities of home (like TV and internet and washer and dryer, microwave, etc. but no dishwasher). We found the cabin clean and in good order which is very important to me. We took an awesome hike on Shortoff Mountain. The trailhead is only a few miles from the cabin. We also visited Lake James State Park for a nice hike and enjoyed paddling around the lake in a rented canoe. We did drive to Morganton and enjoyed Catawba Valley Brewing Co. Closer to the cabin is a restaurant called Buckhorn Tavern. The food was reasonable, the waitress was attentive, and we like to support local businesses. We took a couple of other day trips to Navitat for zip lining which was INCREDIBLE. We visited Sugar Mountain and Linville Falls (~1.5 hours away). Asheville is only about an hour away and is also a lot of fun! All in all, staying at Stoney River Cabin was a positive experience. Thank you Teri and JoAnn for sharing your cabin with us!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
So glad you and your husband your stay! That makes us so happy. We agree, the cabin is in a great location for outdoor adventures of many types. Thank you for highlighting some of the best ones... The cabin is rustic, but we try and make it comfortable for our guests. We love going there to really relax. We just purchased all new pillows for extra comfort and enjoyment. We hope you will return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M
Climax
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful area”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at Stoney Creek Cabin to visit see some sites in the Linville Gorge wilderness are and see some fall colors. The cabin is rustic and clean. Great river access,we had our kayaks and enjoyed the water of the river. All the information is in the books provided by the owner. Very nice maps and directions for anything you need in the area. We hiked at table rock,and enjoyed the fire ring at night. Beds are clean and comfortable. We will definitely return and I can't wait . thank you Terri !☀️

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Thanks Karen - We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, the Fall is a wonderful time to be at the cabin and in the mountains. This area has so much for outdoor enthusiasts. We look forward to you returning. Best wishes, Teri and Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing