We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Village Beach Club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nags Head, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house was perfect for our family, clean and bright. It had many items that we were surprised to find, Boogie boards, bikes all in great condition. The location was right in the center of all the places we traveled.
Veda was available and able to answer questions we had.
We look forward to coming back. Next time we bring our dog.
Thanks!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of stores for food shopping.
Liked least: Cable tv during rainy weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
delschnoo...
Warwick, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a wonderful time!”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The weather was great. Our house was in a great location in a private community. It was a safe place where I felt comfortable letting my 15 year old daughter and her friend go for walks on their own. The house was spotless clean and spacious. We had 6 people on our visit. The club pool was across the street. A shuttle can be taken and it was always quick and took all of our equipment with no problems. The beach was extended off the pool area and was beautiful and clean. It was a quick walk from the pool area. There are many things to do for kids, shopping, and dining. In our community there was a golf course so it was great for walking and bike riding. I would come again and would highly recommend it for anyone and people of all ages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was great. I was impressed the pool had a chair for people with disabilities.
Liked least: Nothing negative to report.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and Perfect with a Central Location to explore OBX”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I along with our 3 children (15,13,10) were extremely pleased with our vacation rental in the Village of Nags Head. This property backs to the fairway of a well manicured golf course looking west to enjoy the sunset over the Back Bay. The home was bright, clean, comfortable, and well maintained. The rooms were all of comfortable size with a 1st floor master along with enough bathrooms to go around. The laundry room has an excellent pair of machines to keep up with the day-to-day activities. The property boasts easy access to the beach with a short walk or drive. Shuttle service is available however; we chose to not use it. The pool was perfect - not crowded but the waitress service and bar could have been better. The property’s location was perfect as we drove south to Hatteras (surfing and wheeling) and north to Corolla (wild mustangs and more wheeling). We had a great experience all the way around and would highly recommend for anyone who wants a clean and comfortable house with a fun pool, near an amazing beach, and perfect location to explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central OBX location and the choice of pool or beach
Liked least: way too bright in the early morning, no blackout curtains.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura K
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, & Convenient”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely house looks exactly like the posted pictures: clean, comfortable, well-maintained home stocked with all features to make you feel at home. The bedrooms are good sizes and with two sitting areas and dining seating for 8, the house never felt cramped. The kitchen is well-stocked with all manner of serving and cooking-ware, plus a dish-washer! There are two televisions and a full-size washer and dryer making traveling with multiple families and kids (we had both) very convenient. Easy access to the beach: walk, drive, or shuttle service. The pool was perfect - not crowded when we went in early June - and great for kids. The owners seem to have your comfort in mind, from good mattresses to many beach accessories available (chairs, umbrella, even bikes!). We had a great experience all the way around and would highly recommend for anyone who wants a clean and comfortable house with a fun pool, near an amazing beach!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Plenty of space, everything you need for a home away from home
Liked least: Nothing - perfect stay!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 270
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing