We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nags Head Beach House Away from the Crowds”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior of house, picture taken 2012, steps have been re routed since.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of house, picture taken 2012, steps have been re routed since.
exterior of rental, porch 
picture taken 2017. steps, pictures taken 2017.
9 or 10 steps total
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Exterior of house, picture taken 2012, steps have been re routed since.
exterior of rental, porch 
picture taken 2017.
steps, pictures taken 2017.
9 or 10 steps total
Gate, added for pets  2015.
picture taken 2017.
a part of covered porch area. Porch has great Views of ocean.
ocean View from porch, also can be seen from living room.   2017
Beach access walk over, located 65ft. from cottage steps.    2017
Kitchen/Living area,
picture taken 2012.
kitchen area, and some of living area. they are open to each other. 2017
living area (2017)
Living area,
2017
Living area, looking towards hall and bathroom.
picture taken 2017.
Queen bedroom (1)
2017
Queen bedroom (1)
2017
Another angle of queen bedroom (1)
another angle of queen bedroom (1)
Bathroom,
picture taken 2012
bathroom
2017
bathroom picture,
2017
Bathroom    picture of tub shower. Picture taken 2017.
Hall area
Queen bedroom (2)
2017
Queen bedroom (2)
different angle
Queen bedroom (2)
2017
Another angle of queen bedroom (2)    2017
Washer and Dryer are located in bedroom (2)
2017
Queen bed, bedroom (3) 2017
another angle of queen  bedroom (3)    2017
Queen bedroom (3)
 (2016)
queen bedroom (3)
(2016)
Queen bedroom (3)
(2016)
queen bedroom (3) At a different angle (2016)
Kitchen, dinning, living area combo
2017
kitchen(2017)
porch (2017)
2017
stairs (2017)
porch(2017)
View
2017
Beach access, 65ft. or less from front door of rental
Outer Banks Pier, 5 minute walk south of rental. 7/2011  when the beach replenishment was completed.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Nags Head, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Molly C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nags Head Beach House Away from the Crowds”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for the first week of August (which is high season around Nags Head) and found this place clean, comfortable and quietly away from the busy beach scene further north. Located in between Jeanette's Pier and the Nags Head Fishing Pier was the PERFECT place for a small family or one or two couples who want to be close to the businesses of the main drag without having to fight the crowds at the beach.

The house was well-maintained, clean and comfortable, and less than 50 feet to the beach. I would absolutely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Thank you, hope you will come again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albans, WV
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving the Outer Banks
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
We thank you for staying with us here in the Outer Banks, an are pleased that you were comfortable while you were here. I totally agree that leaving is no fun, that's why we call the Outer Banks home. We love the Outer Banks, and enjoy sharing that love with others.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DBK817
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice basic accomodations”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a simple, basic, no frills stay for a small group. This is it. Limited beach views without taking a short stroll.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not over priced.
Liked least: Pictures are not really reflective of the property.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
thank you for your opinion, and for choosing the BEACH HOUSE for your Outer Banks stay !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dressagew...
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our vacation in Nags Head, although the weather wasn't the best, we still entertained our selves with sight seeing, staying inside with the grand kids and relaxing.
We met the owner of our rental and she was as nice and accommodating for anything we needed. I would highly recommend this house for a smaller party. We would up grade on the next visit to two bathrooms, with 3 girls one bathroom was a bit tight. My husband and son would agree to this. LOL> House was clean when we arrived with a nice little bag full of goodies. I can't say enough about our trip. Just a great time!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2014
Happy that you all enjoyed the Beauty of the Outer Banks and were our guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing