We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Beach Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the deck
picture year 2012
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the deck
picture year 2012
Ocean view from rental deck. picture taken 2012. Exterior   Porch area of rental and shared steps picture taken 2012.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
View from the deck
picture year 2012
Ocean view from rental deck. picture taken 2012.
Exterior   Porch area of rental and shared steps picture taken 2012.
Porch
picture taken 2012
Bathroom
Kitchen area
picture taken 2012
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Nags Head, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Diane K
1 review
“Fantastic Beach Cottage”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This beachfront cottage in Nags Head fulfilled every one of my requirements: It was very clean, it was steps away from an uncrowded beach, the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed, and Pam (the proprietor) was very helpful. I would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
I am very pleased that you all enjoyed your stay, and would love to have you back sometime in the future.
Thank you,
Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori M
Clintwood, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay at Awesome View”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking for a clean, beachfront property at an affordable price, you've found it. Pam and her family were very kind and available for any questions/suggestions about places to visit, eat or just to entertain the kids for an afternoon. We all had a great time and definitely recommend this rental.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
I enjoyed meeting you all and hope you will return someday. It was our pleasure to have such a lovely family stay in our home. I thank you all for the kind words and putting up with us, we enjoyed your company.
Thanks again,
Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Broomall, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing time away with the entire family!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great time staying here! Being so close to the water is a must! This was our first time to the Outer Banks and we will be back! The condo is positioned next to another unit so its slightly behind the front one in terms of the front water view but you still have a great view of the water and a perfectly covered patio! We spent many nights sitting out on the patio watching and listening to the ocean and the thunderstorms when they were around. A lot of the other patios were not covered so this was an added bonus! I just wish the chairs were waterproof so we didn't have to wait for them to dry to sit out there. The condo is clean, quiet and well kept. It was very hot while we were there and it seems the AC had a hard time keeping up for a couple days but Pam was right on top of that having it checked out! We went to Fishheads (a restaurant on the Pier barely 10 minutes walking distance on the beach from the condo) and they had great food and excellent 15 cent shrimp from 4-6 pm daily! Even the kids ate them up. We received recommendations on where to catch blue crabs and the best place to fly kites at Jockey's Ridge. We also went to the Pioneer Theatre where they have movies for $7 and $2 popcorn! We climbed to the top of the Bodie lighthouse (about 15 minute drive) and saw a great view of the island (not recommended for 6 year olds you never knew were afraid of heights...)! Thank you Pam for all your hospitality and ensuring we had a wonderful vacation! I highly recommend this condo to anyone travelling with family!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
I thank you for the great review and am so glad you enjoyed the Outer Banks. It has been a life time love of mine, and I feel so blessed to live here and to meet such wonderful people.
Thanks again,
Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huberthjo...
Monroe, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, tidy and right on the beach.”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a perfect house right on the beach. Dolphin viewing from the porch. Pam a welcoming host. Everything you would want. I'm sure it's perfect for a family with children, though we, an older couple, enjoyed it immensely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
Thank you for the kind words, it was a pleasure to have you all stay. Hope you will come back sometime in the future. It would be nice to see you all again,
Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco...
1 review
“Awesome View is the perfect name for this cottage!”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We came with our 18 and 19 year old children to stay for the week from NY. It was absolutely glorious! The cottage is just the right size for a family or small group. Every room has a view of the ocean and the whole place is decorated just beautifully and we felt right at home immediately. Pam left a welcome basket for us with incidentals we might need during our stay (notepad, pen, dish soap, paper towel, etc but the best was a shoppers club card for grocery shopping at Food Lion so we could take advantage of sale items! We thought that was so thoughtful and appreciated it very much!)
The deck is the very best part! Because this house is situated closer to the beach than most others on the strip, we could see the beach completely from Jennettes Pier to Outer Banks Pier. We saw dolphins right outside our deck almost every day. The beach was right outside our door.
The street is residential/rentals and is very quiet but a short drive to the main drag for restaurants and shopping. Bodie Lighthouse is 5 minutes away to the south as was the beach where we rode horseback along the shore at sunset.
I couldn't have asked for anything more. Everything was just, well....Awesome! Thank you, Pam, for sharing your home with us and making us feel so welcome! Til next year, my new friend! We are counting days!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
We feel so blessed to share our home with wonderful folks, Its our joy to see others enjoy it as much as we do. We thank you for choosing Awesome View as your R&R spot. Its families like yours that motivate us to better things for a wonderful stay. Thank you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 182
/
Night
Week
Book instantly, without waiting for the owner to respond.
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing