We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house for large families”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Nags Head, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great house for large families”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I highly suggest this house for any families planning on staying. After reading reviews I was a little nervous but when we arrived there was not a single thing wrong with the house. A lot of space, very comfortable house and pool area. great days on the beach with my family. I suggest this house for any families planning on visiting. You will have a great time

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgasparin...
Baltimore, MD
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Felt like we were cheated out of our money”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Rented Glistening Sands for our 10th wedding anniversary.

The OBB staff were super-friendly and responsive when they were "selling" us the unit. Once they had our money, the service stopped.

We walked into our unit to find it smelling like poop... because there was a pile of dog poop in one of the bedrooms... which our toddler found. Master shower would not drain. Saw mice in the kitchen. Kids' pencil drawings on hallway walls. Active plumbing leak into the first floor ceiling. Second floor balcony railing was COMPLETELY DISCONNECTED... if our toddler had leaned against it she would have had a 1 story fall to concrete. We called about these things, and only the dog poop was addressed before the end of our week-long stay.

What we didn't ever tell OBB was that the whole place was dirty; felt like there was a nasty film of lotion or sticky stuff on everything. We didn't tell OBB about this because the issues above were higher priority.

When we left (one day early because of hurricane Matthew), we accidentally left a couple articles of clothing behind in the closet. We called OBB and asked them if they could be shipped back to us. They said we needed to wait a week to see if they showed-up in the lost and found, and they never did.

All in all, we paid THOUSANDS of dollars for this rental, and felt duped... like OBB was a scam. Will never use them again, and at this stage we'll be making every effort to let other people know how bad OBB is!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and beach
Liked least: The house and customer service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nags Head hotels

MomAndWif...
Glenside, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Dog & Kid Friendly + Beach Access & Great Pool = Wonderful Vacation”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We just returned from a wonderful week vacationing in this rental property. Every morning was spent on the top deck with beautiful ocean views. The private beach access from the backyard made trips to the beach with 3 small children painless. We could easily walk back to the property for nap time or to grab some lunch. We took walks on the bike trail on the main road. Unfortunately, there are no ice cream shops or stores within walking distance, but a few that are easily reached by bike. Many shops (Tanger Outlets!) and great restaurants located within 2-3 miles of the house......We love that the property was dog friendly! ..... Here are my only complaints..........The house could use larger TVs in the common areas. The tiny TVS in a huge space made it uncomfortable to watch. We didn't mind it too much, only during football games :) Also, the second to last day a man came to the backyard where we were in the pool and said he had to check the house. We let him in but it did make us feel uneasy. We had one of the men quickly dry off and go in with the worker. Also it was around 2PM and we could have easily been at the beach. Would he have just went in if we were not there? He ended up just having to check the fireplaces to make sure they were working (it was 85 degrees that day) ...We just wish we were given a heads up prior to his arrival so we were not blindsided with him wanting to enter the house............ Other than that, nothing but positive vibes with this house. We had a wonderful week and would absolutely recommend to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Private Beach Access, Upstairs Common Area
Liked least: Outdated electronics
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing