We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
289
173
95
70
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
173
95
70
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk ocean front waffles the outer banks room was clean free breakfast biscuits and gravy great ocean off season cleaning staff staff was very friendly beach access north carolina jeanette's pier deck pet cereal
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

My family stayed here for 1 night as a pit stop on our way to Corolla. The check-in staff was very friendly and even remembered my name when I came down later to ask a question. They upgraded our room to oceanfront because I am a member, which was nice. The room was clean and roomy, bathroom was nice for the kids to take a bath. Breakfast was good, a typical hotel breakfast, attendant was there and helpful.
My only complaint was from check out. When we took a load down to the car, I came back up to grab a few more things and to check the room one more time for belongings. The cleaning staff were already in the room and had moved our things. They were very apologetic and friendly. This was a few hours before actual check out time. I know they are in a rush to turn over the rooms but we had only just shut the door a few minutes before. Not that big of deal, but awkward.

Room Tip: Join their Privilege club and you might get a free upgrade
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laroo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Our stay at Comfort Inn at Nags Head , NC was fabulous! The room overlooking the ocean was clean and very comfortable. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was always well stocked and very good. My only complaint is that we could only stay 5 nights!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jeeneebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We didn't have an oceanfront room with a balcony, but we had a beautiful view of the sound and ocean from our room. The room was spaceous and clean. The rate was reasonable. All employees, whether desk clerks or cleaning staff, were pleasant and courteous. Check in was simple and quick, even though there was a line the particular day and time we checked in, they moved right along!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We really loved this Comfort Inn. The room was clean with ample space. The breakfast was above average. This free breakfast was better than the one at our last hotel that charged $6.per person. Location of this hotel is excellent. You literally walk out of the hotel onto the beach. Several very good places to eat nearby. Multiple attractions within a short drive. The front desk lady (Darlene) was exceptional.She is a wealth of information about where to eat and things to do. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 277CarlM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

A friend and I checked in 2 days ago, our room was on the 5th floor. When we got on the elevator it smelled really bad. When we walked down the hall to our room, it smelt like sewage backup, all the way down the hall. You could hardly breath. We were in the elevator going down and other people there were complaining about the smell also. We went and asked to have a room on the front with a door leading out so there would be air circulating, no dice. They would have to charge us 2x the price we had just paid. They had no other option, were not very concerned with our problem. We checked out the next morning, ahead of our stay, they kept a hold on all of the money until We returned home tonight. Your motel stinks, it is run down, and needs a whole lot of work. You could stay at roach motel and do better than this. To smell sewage, there is something wrong. All they did was go down the hall and spray some smell good. Guess what the smell was back the very next morning. Do not waste money here. Go on down the road and pay the same amount for a much nicer motel.

Room Tip: Do not go here. Use your money to go to a customer service friendly clean motel that does not smell like dung.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews