We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hilltop Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Great room kitchen area
Great room with sleeper sofa and comfy chair
Great room with sleeper sofa and chair
Small eating nook
Kitchen area bathroom door to the left
Miniature golf
Front door of cabin with closets and eating nook
Great room with sofa bed
Bathroom sink and storage for your personal items
Relax on the front porch with rockers and swing
Walk in shower
Great room
Gem mining
Race cars
Race cars
Slide
View from cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Murphy, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pb2823
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cabin was everything the discription said it was. Debbie was quick to respond to questions and provided great information. Although we only stayed one night we will be back. This one took some time, only 30 miles or so from Tellico on a very scenic winding road. If you are coming in at night take it easy. We stopped in Tellico for groceries for the first night and breakfast. That is more or less your best opportunity coming in from I75.
Cabin was clean cool and well stocked. Comfortable,quiet bedroom. Good internet service.
Enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thanks for this nice review! See Y'all soon.

Deb , Paula and Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob M
1 review
“Cabin on the hill”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

It was a fantastic trip! The cabin is way bigger than it looks in the picture! I would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thanks. We strive to make our cabins your home away from home.
Deb, Paula and Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
2 reviews
“Anniversary Weekend!”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The hosts were very kind & friendly. We enjoyed the space on the cabin, the comfy bed and the spacious bathroom. The cabin had all that we needed for our getaway. The hosts even recommended a great restaurant in the area that was perfect! We had a lovely stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
We are so happy you had a great time! Come back anytime to the beautiful Smokys.

Deb , Paula & Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona T
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was the perfect weekend getaway. The cabin was beautiful and you can not beat the price! We had a really great weekend and I am already planning my next trip!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thanks Fiona for this great review! Our 3 small cabins are a great bargain with awesome views of the mountains.

Deb , Paula & Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sears303
Florence, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“quiet get away in a cozy cabin”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cabin is cozy and has all I needed and more, great host, really amazing area as well. I recommend driving around and taking in the mountains and all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thanks for the wonderful review! Glad you enjoyed the beautiful Smokys.

Deb , Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing