We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family vacation cabin”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Loft Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Murphy, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
turkeyMia...
Miami, Fl
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great family vacation cabin”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in the Loft cabin with our 4 grandchildren and my husband and myself this past week and what a great time was had by ourselves and our grandchildren ages 5-9 years old!! Very clean and very comfortable!! Will definitely return because our grandchildren had a great and memorable time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor nature was perfect
Liked least: A little far from town but that was what we signed up for!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thanks for taking time to post this great review! The mountains are a great place for family to spend quality time together.

Greg and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristyBe...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Overall great except a couple of things:”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

It was great and cozy. My family loved it. My only complaint which really isn't is that the "sleeper sofa" wasn't a sleeper sofa but a normal couch which was fine for us but just mentioning it since the site does mention it. We also had a dirty shower which is a complaint. Staff was very friendly and the gift shop prices were very reasonable and not just for being a fun park but just really reasonable. I would highly recommend staying there. The kitchen was very well equipped including seasonings. The sit out porch was so nice. We enjoyed sitting out there. Thank you for responding so well to my questions even while out of state Debbie!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2014
Thank you for your nice review. Although our direct website did have the update on the couch, the Flipkey site did not, but that has now been updated. We put an extra queen size mattress upstairs so the cabin still sleeps 7 but not on a pullout couch. For the one night you stayed we had a temporary cleaning service which we are not using anymore. If you look at our many reviews for WagonMaster Adventure Ranch, you will see that we take great pride in our clean cabins and public restrooms. I apologize for the problem you encountered while I was not in town. I can assure you that was not the normal situation. I'm glad you had a great time and we hope you will consider coming again. Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Huntersville Nc
Reviewed 24 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rock hill
Reviewed 23 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing