We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to detail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Reviewed 23 July 2017

The housekeeping should double check the rooms before checking people in, my microwave was disgusting when I checked in on Monday. Saturday it's still disgusting. The fridge needs replacement. The water was hot though.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 610joshuaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for being a guest at our hotel. We sincerely apologize that upon arrival to your suite, there were housekeeping issues. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable and well-maintained suites for our guests, and we obviously fell short in this case. Please know your feedback has been shared with the entire team to ensure a review of our processes. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017

In the overall the hotel and stuff were nice for the price you pay.
TV wasn't working properly and some of the channels had very bad reception.
A couple of towels seemed not clean but we sealed with that.
Kitchen, in my opinion, could've been equipped with basic things, like coffeemaker, few folks and spoons, butter knife and maybe frying pan and boiling pot.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Mikhail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Mikhail, thank you for staying at our hotel. We are happy you liked our affordable rates and had an overall nice stay. However, we apologize for any miscommunication regarding our in-suite amenities. We would like to inform you that to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware and as per our brand standards, these items are available at the front desk, and our team gladly delivers them upon request. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I went on business here. We picked it because it would save us money with the kitchen. We even paid extra for the daily housekeeping on the initial reservation. To no avail. The cleaning was poor and I had to beg for fresh towels in washcloths daily. The front desk lady told me it was because people steal them. How is that my problem? I give back my dirty ones for clean ones. We will never ever stay here again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank jazzyj8691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to offer our apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, we fall short. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures and to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future so we can prove this is not typical of our usual service.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Was ok not the best a lot of noise and a lot of solicitation going on toilet seat was broken people smoking right outside your door office people were never really in the office had to wait for them to come back from wherever

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank L7960GMkarens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

We are extremely sorry for the issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay. This is not the type of service we generally provide, and it certainly doesn't match our standards. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our performance moving forward. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please consider giving us another chance so we can make it up to you.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Won't be back to this location or any extended stay. Was uncomfortable and was not cleaned well by the staff. There was also a watermelon seed in our bed. We will not be returning or checking in at any extended stay from here on.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Olivia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Olivia, thank you for evaluating your stay. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression. We fell short in making that happen for you, and we are truly sorry. Although your experience is not typical of our service delivery, we obviously have room to improve, and I assure you we will. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to serve you with the hospitality you deserve.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh International Airport
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave.
14.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South
11.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport

Address: 2700 Slater Road, Morrisville, NC 27560
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Price Range: $84 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Morrisville
Morrisville Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing