We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great for stop over” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence
Komoka
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for stop over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Stayed here when traveling from Ontario to South Carolina, we wanted to do a quick stop over to visit some of the local nascar shops prior to continuing our travels. The hotel is close to the Highway and wide choice of restaurants. The staff was great help, the room was clean and large. We were really impressed with the hot continental breakfast and how fast the staff kept the food stocked and tables clean. We plan on traveling this same way in the next year and would consider using this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KomokaRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    213
    95
    46
    28
See reviews for
306
139
40
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

Yuck. We needed two queens but only had a king with a pull out sofa. Our son got the pull-out. The mattress was vacuum packed with a plastic covering and the blanket we were given to use on the mattress was disgusting. I can't even describe the fabric. Felt like shaved styrofoam. When the lights went out, I felt something "crusty" on my blanket on the king bed. turned lights on. Looked like something that comes out of your nose. If you need anything, you need to walk down to the front desk. The hotel clerk can be found in the dining room watching t.v. Our room only had towels for two people, so we needed to go get more.
If it wasn't so late and us being so tired, we would have left. We just felt itchy and creepy. Wouldn't even walk on the floor with out shoes. the next morning, my husband went to the Hampton Inn behind the Wingate at 6:30am and they let us check in right away and even let us have breakfast even though we didn't sleep there the nite before. The Hampton gave us our two queen beds that were very clean and comfy.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chicag0traveler1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights over new years eve. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very nice and accomodated our requests. We needed 2 beds and were booked in a king, so we were updated to a deluxe king at no extra charge. The free breakfast was very good, and included your regular pastries and bagels but also a waffle maker, sausage gravy with biscuits, bacon,sausage and eggs. For the price this is an excellent hotel! Only downside was the pool was being rennovated and was behind schedule so we didnt get to use it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLPrinzess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

We’ve stayed at this Wingate before and decided to book again for a trip down for the races. Check-in was ok. When we went to the first room they gave us the smell of cigarette smoke about knocked us down. Someone had smoked in a non-smoking room..and smoked a lot. I went to the front desk and he immediately changed us to another room. That room was fine. No cigarette odor at all. Room was clean. Bathroom was clean. Linens appeared new. Internet service was fast. Breakfast was good with quite a few choices including make-your-own waffles, fruit, bagels, toast, cereals, danishes, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon and sausage gravy with biscuits. Actually large selection in my opinion. Only complaint we had was that my husband was watching race shows in our room so our son decided to go down to the lobby to watch a basketball playoff game. No one was in the lobby area watching tv except for some employees sitting around a table. He asked if he could watch the game and the front desk clerk informed him that she "supposed" he could but that it had to be put on the news at 10. Apparently she wanted to see the news. In my opinion a paying guest should take precedence to a clerk watching news and being away from her post. Kind of disappointing. He ended up coming back to the room because he felt she was mildly rude. Employees need to defer to paying guests wishes.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lishus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
201 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010

We stayed at this hotel with four kids and the grandparents on the way up North for a family vacation. Never stayed at a Wingate before. Surprisingly nice! Rooms were clean and had no odors. The king sized bed in our room was more comfortable than a bed we had in a five star luxury resort we stayed in this summer. The common areas were clean and cool. The only bad thing was that they did not have flat screen TVA, but we wouldn't really expect that for the price. The staff were all friendly and accommodating, especially Corey at the front desk. The full breakfast buffet had rah cooked sausage, eggs, biscuits, waffles and meats...not the microwave a sandwich deal you get at other hotels. Delightfully surprised! Surpassed our expectations!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnGibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
4.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 13 in Mooresville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
#11 of 13 in Mooresville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
4.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
Address: 122 Regency Center Dr, Mooresville, NC 28117-6870
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mooresville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mooresville
#4 Business Hotel in Mooresville
#4 Family Hotel in Mooresville
Price range (per night): $125 - $181
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Hotel Mooresville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing