We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A relaxing retreat!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from front of one acre lot
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front of one acre lot
Two wraparound decks Two huge decks!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View from front of one acre lot
Two wraparound decks
Two huge decks!
Hot Tub - Lower Deck
Table - Lower Deck
Sunset from lower deck
Upper Deck with Southern Rockers, Swing & Firebowl
Weber Grill
Deck View - Early Spring
Living Room
Feels like a giant tree house
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining table seats 6 people
View of living / dining area
Living Room - Gas Fireplace
1st Bedroom ( Queen )
1st Bedroom ( Queen )
Upper Level - Full Bath
2nd Bedroom ( Queen )
2nd Bedroom ( Queen )
Deck View - Summer
3rd Bedroom ( King )
Full Bath - Lower Level (master bath / walk in shower )
Reading area ( lower level )
View from deck
Hammock ( now located in front yard )
Bench view off lower deck
Lower parking area
Upper level entrance.
Enjoying a peaceful view at sunset
View from deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pixel553
1 review
“A relaxing retreat!”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a wonderful time at the giant tree house! We spent a majority of our time sitting on the upper porch enjoying the views, mountain air, and the peacefulness. Quite a few amenities made the trip pleasurable at all times of the day. The propane fire pit was fantastic at night. Sipping coffee on the porch swing in the morning and relaxing in the hot tub. Quite a few great antique shops nearby as well. Overall a great experience!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
So glad you enjoyed our 'giant tree house'! :) We're really excited about the decks because they are completely new plus new grill and furniture! Our favorite spot is sitting on the top deck because we eat most of our meals there. Although the bottom deck is also great because of the hot tub. Since the decks are covered we can sit there in any weather and enjoy the views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
We're always glad to hear when people enjoy being there as much as we do. The large double decks make it 'feel like a giant treehouse'... it is a beautiful, peaceful and private place to be. It was great having you and your family and we look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BarbaraOd...
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtakingly awesome”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a wonderful Haven to relax and enjoy the peacefulness of the mountains. Situated at approximately 3200 ft. the air is so fresh and clean.
The cabin is tastefully decorated. The Hot tub was delightful!
We spent each morning enjoying our coffee on the deck. Simply beautiful!
All the basics were supplied. Even down to the "Mountain Cabin" coffee and candy there to greet us.!
The paintings were especially beautiful! I believe some may have been Gary Walker originals.
If it is peace you are looking for, this is the place for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness
Liked least: The roads leading to the cabin.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Barbara... thank you for the wonderful comments! I know how much you were hoping for a great vacation experience so we are especially happy to know everyone had such an enjoyable time. Also glad to know you liked the artwork... and yes, some of them are my originals and some are Cindy's. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to having you back anytime!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the Perfect Mountain Retreat”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was the perfect mountain retreat. Not only are the views beautiful, the house is remarkable. We arrived to find a bag of fresh, local coffee beans and chocolates, soft music playing on the TV, and nightlights providing a welcoming glow throughout the house.

The kitchen has everything you could possibly need, right down to the spices. We ate our meals on the upper wrap around deck, complete with grill and fire pit. The lower deck contained the hot tub with a game room inside. Although we spent time touring the area, we really enjoyed our time spent at the "tree house". The owners are quick to respond to messages and answered my questions promptly. I can't wait to return again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was fabulous and contained extra amenities
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed our house so much. When we're there we do the same thing... spend most of our time at the house! It's so peaceful and relaxing we don't want to go anywhere else! Also, it was a pleasure meeting you and your family and we look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prewi
1 review
“Beautiful and relaxing.”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great wrap-around porch overlooking the trees. We made great use of the hammock in the yard as well as the hot tub.
Owner was very accommodating and made sure there was a high chair available for our 17 month old great niece.
We had everything necessary to prepare our own meals and there is a grocery store available 12 minutes away.
Comfy beds. Fire bowl for evening gatherings a plus though we did not use. Grill is also available.
Beautiful and relaxing!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
We're glad the high chair worked out. We try accommodate our guests as much as possible because we want you to have the peaceful, relaxing enjoyment we get every time we're there. It was a pleasure having you and your family. Thank you for taking of things so nicely... we look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing