We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, very relaxing! Will be back!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smoky Falls Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Smoky Falls Lodge
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful, very relaxing! Will be back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

We just happened thru Maggie Valley and just pulled in with out any reservations. We felt the room rates reasonable. Our room was very nice, comfy and nicely decorated. Everything was clean and up to date, we had no trouble with the Wi-fi, it worked great. They have rockers outside some of the rooms and makes sitting out very nice! We found the staff to be very friendly and the grounds quiet. We were there on a Wed. and the resturant was closed, but went to J. Arthurs for some of the best prime rib I have had in awhile! I highly recommend staying at the Smoky Falls Lodge!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slvaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    11
    4
    4
    6
See reviews for
17
24
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mauldin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

What an incredible place! The rooms were like having our own little log cabin! What a great idea and it was so very cute. I can't say enough - great experience.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meowmix40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2010

We were in the lookout for a cabin but since all the cabins in the area were taken, we booked this place. The pictures on their website are deceptive, this is nothing but a glorified motel. It's only in the morning that we realized that there were motels next door at 1/3rd the price. We booked the room with 3 beds and although the heater was full on and the fireplace was turned on all night, everyone in the room had to sleep with 3 layers of clothes in addition to the blankets. The heater is never going to be enough for the large room. When reported to the front desk, the lady was not at all apologetic! Instead kept saying that we should have called the emergency number. If I had to do it over, I would just take the business next door to a motel if I did not find a decent cabin...

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeanyATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartwell, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2010

I've only stayed twice but will always stay here when I visit Maggie Valley or Waynesville. The only think I could complain about was that the WiFi was turned off so I could not get internet service. My computer could pick up another hotel down the road but I didn't have a password for the access.
Anyway, the rooms I've stayed in have been immaculate and completely comfortable. The rooms in building 2 are decorated exactly like log cabins. On this trip we stayed in a very large fireplace room, gas fireplace, was was perfect since the temp outside was never above 17 degrees! Brrrr..
The place is very quiet, yes, I heard barking dogs but they were up the mountain over the river so they could only be heard if I was outside.
I do feel sorry for the river. The people who live directly across it have let all sorts of garbage fall over the side of the bank, waiting for when the waters rise to take it down stream. But that made no difference in my stay.
I plan to take a summer trip up there and will choose only Smoky Falls for my stay and am totally looking forward to it. They even have a fire pit right on the river!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2009

We stayed in the apartment they have. It was if I was in someone's home. It had so much charm. My house isn't decorated as beautifully as this was. We did have a problem with the lights, but the desk clerk came over right away and straightened everything out. The lodge also has a restaurant with an all you can eat buffet. Good food at reasonable prices. After a long day of riding it's nice to just walk into the lodge to eat. They aldo have dedicated motorcycle parking which is a big plus. They have lovely wood rocking chairs outside of each room. A really nice place to stay

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gllisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
2.3 km away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#8 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
2.3 km away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#11 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#13 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 26 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
4.0 km away
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smoky Falls Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smoky Falls Lodge

Property: Smoky Falls Lodge
Address: 2550 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-7859
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Price range (per night): $129 - $248
Hotel Class:3 star — Smoky Falls Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Smoky Falls Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smoky Falls Hotel Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing