We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but not over the top nice”
Review of Twinbrook Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Twinbrook Resort
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Cabin was large, and had all necessary amenities in it. Full kitchen, plenty of furnishings and seating.

Cabin seemed a bit out-dated, nothing horrible, but kinda like staying in your grandmothers house for the weekend. The brook and small waterfall behind the cabin was very nice. Furnishings were showing their age. Bed not fantastic, but ok to rest your head after a full day's events in Maggie Valley.

Resort location is central to Maggie Valley...plenty of food and shopping options close by. Close to Cataloochee Ski area.

Front office was helpful and did have a large selection of DVD's to borrow. Did not use indoor pool, but from the outside it looked ok. Owners came by with a nice cake which was a welcome surprise.

Overall a nice place to stay...nothing fantastic, little old and showing, but would stay again if the price were right.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyFourPack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Twinbrook Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2010

We stayed in cabin #8. The staff was very accommodating and helpful with area information. We stayed in a one bedroom cabin that was right on the creek that you could hear with the windows open. The cabin was clean and furnished with everything you need.
The tv in the bedroom was not working and they came out and fixed it shortly after we told them. We liked it so much that we added another night to our stay and they generously gave us a choice of two other cabins, since ours was booked, and we stayed another night in cabin #3 that was a two bedroom, again right next to the creek on the other side. We would definitely stay at Twinbrook again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TandL_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

Small very clean cabins litterally right next to mountain creeks just outside the back door. Lots of different cabin sizes to choose from, we stayed in a one bedroom with two double beds that were very comfortable, cabin was very clean and included a great little kitchen, fireplace, comfy living room with wall mounted flat screen TV...it was awesome. We went skiiing at the nearby Cataloochee fields and had a blast. The last day the road was closed and the Owners offered to drive us up in their 4wd truck, now THAT is going the extra mile..

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marko_Salvetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

Pros - It was close to skiing. The view from the back of the cabin to the creek was nice. And the cabin was clean. Cons - the cabin was SMALL. We had a 2 bedroom that was for four people, however, there was not enough seating in the main area for four people to sit. There were no TVs in the bedrooms. The washer/dryer, was located in one of the bedrooms, just in the room, not even enclosed in a closet. When the washer was used afterward there was a terrible smell in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boysmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

My wife & I, as well as my son and his wife, stayed one night at Twin Brook. Thank goodness it was only 1 night. What a disappointment. We stayed in Cabin#2. The mgr stated this was one of the best cabins. When we went inside, the smell was over whelming. It had a musty mold smell. We told the mgr and he sent someone to spray. It helped some but you could still smell the odor. Cabin was dirty. The fridge microwave coffee pot had spills and spots. Floors dirty. Shower had mildew. The small window a/c unit in the den area could not cool the bedrooms. The mgr let us use 2 floors fans for each bedroom. It was like staying in an old run down apt. When I gave all the info to the mgr. and informed him of these problems and he may want to check for mold problems he, he became upset and would not even address these problems. Don't waste your money at TwinBrook. You will be disappointed. They do not care. Mgr was dishonest.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travelingman206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
287 reviews
1.6 km away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
497 reviews
0.7 km away
Smoky Falls Lodge
Smoky Falls Lodge
#15 of 25 in Maggie Valley
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
2.0 km away
Ramada Maggie Valley
Ramada Maggie Valley
#7 of 25 in Maggie Valley
601 reviews
1.9 km away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#13 of 25 in Maggie Valley
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twinbrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twinbrook Resort

Address: 230 Twinbrook Ln, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-7638
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Maggie Valley
Price Range: $211 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Twinbrook Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Twinbrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twinbrook Hotel Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing