We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Reunion for New Year's Eve”
Review of Twinbrook Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Twinbrook Resort
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We had the best experience possible at Twinbrook Resort. We booked eight cabins for a New Year's family reunion. From first contact with the resort it was a great experience. Lyndon and Leslie made it extremely easy for nearly 30 people and dogs to have a wonderful time. Lyndon went out of his way to make sure we all had what we needed. We used the community room for our New Year's Eve dinner and celebration. The kids enjoyed the pool. We would definitely recommend Twinbrook Resort and will definitely stay there again if we travel to Maggie Valley, NC. It was a great time for all.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank straina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twinbrooks, Owner at Twinbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Thank you so much for your great review. We enjoyed having your family for the week & are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope we can be of service to your family again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

For the good...great location, office staff was extremely friendly and helpful, very quiet location, pool and hotub are nice, and the resort in general was very clean. Everything we needed was in the cabin including a nice arrival surprise from the owners

The bad....the bed was horrific. It was like sleeping in a hole and I was forced to sleep on the couch away from my other half...some may say this is a bonus lol. In general the cabin was clean but if you look closer the trim is as full of dust as well as lamp shades to name some examples. The 5 dollar stacks of wood didn't burn at all. Total disappointment even after asking the delivery man if it was dry and seasoned.

Unfortunately the bed will keep me from returning

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twinbrooks, Owner at Twinbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Thank you for your kind comments about our staff, cabins & facilities. Clearly we were surprised by the comments about the bed as the mattress is fairly new & is only at about 25% of its life & we have not had complaints before. In addition we had multiple interactions during the week with your family & no one mentioned anything, and when you checked out you did not mention anything either. If you had said something to us we would have been more than happy to rectify the situation for you. It would have been as simple as a phone call which are answered 24 hours a day. Regarding the firewood, this is a separate company that supplies the entire town with firewood, as North Carolina has strict laws about where firewood can come from (which protects our forests from pests). We offer it as a convenience so our guests do not have to leave the property for firewood. If you had mentioned anything to us we would have given you a larger firestarter which would have rectified the situation. Regardless where you stay in the future we recommend strongly that you let the management know of any issues you may have so they have a chance to correct the situation for you. That is why we go to the expense of operating an office on property is to service our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Enjoyed our time here @ Twinbrook Resort and would definitely stay again. The cabin was clean (while being pet friendly) and everything inside worked. There was plenty of hot water. We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub and the staff was very nice.

The cell signal wasn't great inside the cabin due to the metal roof.

Room Tip: We had 2 adults and 2 older teenagers in Cabin 7 but it was tight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeKinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I am sure to someone who has never been to this place you might question my remarks. My family "usta" stay at Twinbrook Resort when Carl and Viola Henry first built the place. Actually, Carl built the resort with his own hands, putting in cabins a few every year. There was a giant oak tree in the large manicured front yard with a small apple orchard on the side. The road was covered with local rock and gravel adding to the ambience. It has been well over 40 years since my last visit and Carl and Viola have since passed. The resort still remains with several upgrades through an indoor heated pool, paved road and additional cabins. The orchard is gone and replaced with RV parking and the unbelievably monster oak tree has since passed. Today, the place is still pleasant, quiet, rustic and comfortable. "But it just ain't the same". I still have fond memories of chasing down crawdads in the brooks, catching fireflies at night and eating green apples 'til I got a belly ache. Bears were a common sight knocking over the garbage cans night after night and Viola kept us stocked with fresh eggs from the free range chickens that ran around the property. Every Saturday night we all loaded up the car and went to the local meeting place and square danced or buck danced until we couldn't any longer. The new Twinbrook Resort is good but the old Twinbrook was the best.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twinbrooks, Owner at Twinbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Hi Jim, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We certainly enjoyed having you stay with us. You are correct that the resort has changed in 40 years. Families & couples would not appreciate or accept the limited amenities that were available 40 years ago. That is why we have paved the roads, have added an indoor heated year-round pool, hot tub & Jacuzzi tubs, expanded cable TV, high speed internet throughout the property, washers & dryers in all of the cabins, etc. Now each guest have their own devices so we have even gone to the expense of wiring each cabin separate for high speed internet to make sure the internet speed stay up & each cabin guest is secure on the internet. The Giant Oak Tree was absolutely beautiful & shaded nearly a ½ acre, but it came down in a storm, so we hated to leave it as it was estimated that it dated back to the Revolutionary war. So we were able to preserve the trunk & had it carved to preserve the trees heritage. We look forward to the next time you can visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We came for a weekend getaway and was hoping to win big at the casino, well that didn't happen! However coming back to the cabin to sit at a fire sipping wine softened the blow. That cabin was very comfortable have all you need to be comfortable . I do wish the tv in the living room would be update picture was terrible. Otherwise we will definitely be back and hopefully bring all our family and rent all the cabins ! Great location

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Pat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twinbrooks, Owner at Twinbrook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Hi Pat, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We sure enjoyed having you & Gregory stay with us. So sorry you didn't win big at the Casino, but there is always next time. So glad you enjoyed the cabin. The Sourwood cabin is a very popular cabin. We always want to hear any issues from our guests and that is why we go to the expense of operating a staffed office for our guests, as they are normally solved quickly. The issue with the Living Room TV was the cable box, which we changed out in less than 5 minutes. You will be happy to know that our 40" flat screen TV's arrived this week, so you will be able to enjoy them on your next visit. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maggie Valley
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
300 reviews
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
1.6 km away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Smoky Falls Lodge
Smoky Falls Lodge
#15 of 25 in Maggie Valley
63 reviews
4.6 km away
Maggie Valley Inn and Conference Center
7.4 km away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twinbrook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twinbrook Resort

Address: 230 Twinbrook Ln, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-7638
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Maggie Valley
Price Range: $238 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Twinbrook Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Twinbrook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twinbrook Hotel Maggie Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing